We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but a poor nights sleep due to bites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but a poor nights sleep due to bites”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Booked 2 rooms in June. We were not aware that the hotel was under construction until we arrived. This was not a big deal as we did not see or hear any construction. We were booked into a room on the floor which was being carpeted and we were told there would be a delay. I explained that we did not want to be in a construction zone as my husband is a cancer patient and they promptly changed our rooms. At that time I notified the desk that we needed the shuttle at 4:00 in the morning. When I booked I was informed that although the shuttle did not run at that time, they would accommodate my request. They kept there word and with no hassle adjusted the hours to pick us up at desired time. The hotel itself was clean and offered coffee, juice and a breakfast. We were told they would pack us a breakfast since we were leaving so early....very nice gesture. Everything was perfect about the hotel but I have to give It a 3 star because 3 out of 6 were bitten at night in our beds. We were on a floor that had not been renovated so the mattresses were not new. Not sure what did the biting, but 3 of us had blister like wounds that itched like crazy on our bodies. Just to be safe, I debugged everything before we brought it into our house.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTIOWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Our renovations are intended to improve the satisfaction, and your feedback helps us better manage projects while guests stay. We take every concern you have and create a solution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

I truly apologize for the conditions during your stay. Please contact me next time you come to town so I can provide you with the best experience possible.

Sincerely,
Nicole Aune
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites, Eagan MN
Ph: 651-287-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    107
    53
    41
    31
See reviews for
160
69
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Elevator did not work, screwed up the reservation, breakfast room too small, zero seats were available, one wash cloth and one hand towel for two people, "refurbished" ? ?

I would be you could to better somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdie6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Three night stay at Country Inn & Suites Eagan MN. Basic Room in a hotel undergoing renovations. Room 207 issues - Motel like AC unit blowing tepid, no cold, air; chair in corner was right out of a merting room, i.e., small, flat back (but at least not folding); Cable reception was spotty.

Room Tip: Wait for renovations to be completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardnerws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay while we are under going renovations. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience

I have addressed your concerns with our maintenance and renovation team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Nicole Aune
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Eagan
651-287-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

People at service desk were helpful and busy at 5:00 pm check in. Three people were working the desk and moving through the line quickly. Some people checking in act like they have never stayed at a hotel before. All people pleasant and helpful and shuttle picked us up and delivered us on time for 3 days. Meetings were at a center about 2 miles from the hotel.
Sprucing up and excellent value. Had amenities but I had no time to use them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Country Inn & Suites Eagan, MN.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Nicole Aune
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Eagan
651-287-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

First of all, I was there for 4 nights. And unfortunately, I was given a room made for physically challenged people, which I am not a big fan of. I asked right away that if they can change that and of course they can't because they are overbooked. Or at least that's what they told me. So, I stayed in that room for all nights. I needed my towels to be changed after two nights so I put them down and they took it. But, guess what, they did not put new ones. So had to go to the front desk and ask for that. In the last day in morning, I requested the front desk that if I can check out 30 minutes late and they said of course!!! But, they do not communicate with cleaning staff. So the cleaning lady was in the room. Told her that I already talked to front desk but still in half an hour she knocked for 5 times. Rooms were good. And the 1 point I am giving for service is just because of the shuttle service they have. Overall, my experience was not good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay1495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.

I have addressed the your concerns and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Nicole Aune
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites, Eagan MN
651-287-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites before and were always pleased but this was not a good experience. First, only one person was at the desk for check-in and the people before me had questions and problems so it took forever to even get to me. It is being up-dated and the room was okay for decor. But it was noisy. You could hear people walking above us and showers in the morning were louder than usual. The pillows were little squares that went flat and were awful. I hate the heavy duvets as it's too warm to sleep under them and not warm enough with just a sheet. The internet was slow and if you want faster service, you have to pay extra for it. For some reason, a dirty ice bucket was left sitting on our bathroom counter. The counters in there are very low. The breakfasts were not good. It's a small area and there's not enough tables for everyone when it's busy. But the 2nd day, they were out of almost everything and didn't refill and it was only 8:30. We ended up eating a small, stale pastry for our breakfast. The only positive thing I can say is they have a nice 42 inch flat screen TV in the rooms.

Room Tip: If you are on the 4th floor, you won't have the noise of people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antiquetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.

We also understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize you could hear other guest's walking above you. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

To discuss this and other concerns, please feel free to contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Won't stay and flight again!!!!! Before I left I fill a form and have them pick me out when I come back. They never had a record and I call say will be there soon. And took more then hour, so decide to cancel the rooms and stay somewhere. Very discounting. Also the new renovation it wasn't that great. Rooms has lots dust, basically didn't clean well after the renovation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supermario0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are currently finishing up a guestroom renovation that we will work diligently with our housekeeping team to make sure rooms are free of all dust. We will further discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.

We would be delighted to have you back as a guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
5.9 mi away
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
#37 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Address: 3035 Holiday Ln, Lone Oak Rd & Hwy 55, Eagan, MN 55121-1582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Renovated Guestrooms! Located minutes away from the Mall of America and Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (MSP), the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Eagan, MN provides exceptional accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The Country. It's not just a place - it's a feeling that comes from being treated like family. As our guest, you don't just stay in our hotels, you live in them for a little while. Our comfortable atmosphere makes it easy to stay productive when taking your office on the road. And when you stay with us on vacation, we make sure your family feels like part of ours. We invite you to experience our hotel. Because, when you do, you'll be sure to say "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Eagan Hotel Eagan
Country Inn And Suites Eagan
Country Inn Eagan
Eagan Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing