We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Three night stay at Country Inn & Suites Eagan MN. Basic Room in a hotel undergoing renovations. Room 207 issues - Motel like AC unit blowing tepid, no cold, air; chair in corner was right out of a merting room, i.e., small, flat back (but at least not folding); Cable reception was spotty.

Room Tip: Wait for renovations to be completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardnerws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay while we are under going renovations. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience

I have addressed your concerns with our maintenance and renovation team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Nicole Aune
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Eagan
651-287-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 441 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

People at service desk were helpful and busy at 5:00 pm check in. Three people were working the desk and moving through the line quickly. Some people checking in act like they have never stayed at a hotel before. All people pleasant and helpful and shuttle picked us up and delivered us on time for 3 days. Meetings were at a center about 2 miles from the hotel.
Sprucing up and excellent value. Had amenities but I had no time to use them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Country Inn & Suites Eagan, MN.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Nicole Aune
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Eagan
651-287-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

First of all, I was there for 4 nights. And unfortunately, I was given a room made for physically challenged people, which I am not a big fan of. I asked right away that if they can change that and of course they can't because they are overbooked. Or at least that's what they told me. So, I stayed in that room for all nights. I needed my towels to be changed after two nights so I put them down and they took it. But, guess what, they did not put new ones. So had to go to the front desk and ask for that. In the last day in morning, I requested the front desk that if I can check out 30 minutes late and they said of course!!! But, they do not communicate with cleaning staff. So the cleaning lady was in the room. Told her that I already talked to front desk but still in half an hour she knocked for 5 times. Rooms were good. And the 1 point I am giving for service is just because of the shuttle service they have. Overall, my experience was not good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay1495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.

I have addressed the your concerns and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Nicole Aune
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites, Eagan MN
651-287-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites before and were always pleased but this was not a good experience. First, only one person was at the desk for check-in and the people before me had questions and problems so it took forever to even get to me. It is being up-dated and the room was okay for decor. But it was noisy. You could hear people walking above us and showers in the morning were louder than usual. The pillows were little squares that went flat and were awful. I hate the heavy duvets as it's too warm to sleep under them and not warm enough with just a sheet. The internet was slow and if you want faster service, you have to pay extra for it. For some reason, a dirty ice bucket was left sitting on our bathroom counter. The counters in there are very low. The breakfasts were not good. It's a small area and there's not enough tables for everyone when it's busy. But the 2nd day, they were out of almost everything and didn't refill and it was only 8:30. We ended up eating a small, stale pastry for our breakfast. The only positive thing I can say is they have a nice 42 inch flat screen TV in the rooms.

Room Tip: If you are on the 4th floor, you won't have the noise of people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antiquetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.

We also understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize you could hear other guest's walking above you. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

To discuss this and other concerns, please feel free to contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Won't stay and flight again!!!!! Before I left I fill a form and have them pick me out when I come back. They never had a record and I call say will be there soon. And took more then hour, so decide to cancel the rooms and stay somewhere. Very discounting. Also the new renovation it wasn't that great. Rooms has lots dust, basically didn't clean well after the renovation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supermario0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are currently finishing up a guestroom renovation that we will work diligently with our housekeeping team to make sure rooms are free of all dust. We will further discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.

We would be delighted to have you back as a guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. The employees were very friendly and accomodating. I stayed here for two nights and was very impressed with the amenities they offered. Their breakfast was fairly acceptable offering waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, various juices, cereal, sausage, and french toast among other things. They also offer free local shuttle services if you care to do some exploring in the area. The room was quite comfortable and the bed was very posh. I believe all the rooms they offer come with 42 inch flat screens and all the cable channels you would expect to have. They also have micro's and fridge's in every room. The bathroom was clean and the towels smelled fresh. It's located directly across from McD's and there is a nice local bar just across the street that offers FREE Texas hold'em tourneys on Friday's and Saturday's if interested(Stark's). All in all, no complaints and I was very satisfied with their friendly service. They are currently renovating the entire first floor, so rooms are limited at this time. Call ahead to make sure you get a reservation because they fill up very quick..especially on the weekends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Dave A.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Your details are delightful and great for you to share with the world.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Nicole A.
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Eagan
651-287-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this by far had the most helpful staff. Jess at the front desk was especially helpful. I am a gold points member and was offered the possibility of upgrading if room was available. The first night it wasn't but they offered to upgrade for the rest of stay and had our belongings moved to new room when we arrived back at hotel the next night as we were not going to be there until later in evening. Pool was warm and clean. They are upgrading hotel rooms and workers did there best not to interfere with guests. We never heard any noise from guests or workers. Will stay here again when in the cities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan

Address: 3035 Holiday Ln, Lone Oak Rd & Hwy 55, Eagan, MN 55121-1582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: $106 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Renovated Guestrooms! Located minutes away from the Mall of America and Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (MSP), the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Eagan, MN provides exceptional accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The Country. It's not just a place - it's a feeling that comes from being treated like family. As our guest, you don't just stay in our hotels, you live in them for a little while. Our comfortable atmosphere makes it easy to stay productive when taking your office on the road. And when you stay with us on vacation, we make sure your family feels like part of ours. We invite you to experience our hotel. Because, when you do, you'll be sure to say "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Eagan
Country Inn & Suites Eagan Hotel Eagan
Country Inn Eagan
Eagan Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing