We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reno Trip #1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 794 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

...but no swimming pool!

What can I say? This was a last-minute reservation (reserved Fri. night for a stay the next night -- Saturday)! Originally, Sarah (evening front desk clerk) said that the only room available was one with one queen-sized bed, and...yeesh, it was a *smoking* room (we're both non-smokers). We really wanted a two queen-sized bed room, but none were available.

Fast-forward. We arrived Saturday evening. Front desk gal (not Sarah) said, "Oh, we've made a change: A *non*-smoking room with 2 queen-sized beds opened it!" I nearly leapt over the counter, I was *so* relieved! Seriously.

The A/C worked well, though I must say that the bathroom fan was a bit loud (yet maybe it had a secondary purpose of producing "white noise" to block out any noise in the hallway? NO need for the "white noise effect", because our room (#120) was WOW-quiet! Wonderful!

Downside (yes, a pun): both of the beds were, well, um, lumpy. Yes. When we brought our luggage into the room to check things out, we each did a check of the linens for...you-know-what (and these linens were BRIGHT-WHITE clean! Yeah!). While we were glad for the super-clean bed linens, we do wish that this property's management would stop being so tight-fisted about just TWO things:

a.) PLEASE, please, invest in some NEW mattresses. Terrible backache in the morning after trying to make up for the lumps by using various pillows.

b.) CLEAN the huge spots in the center of the carpet from the breakfast area leading to #120! If you can't clean it, then...why not replace just that strip of carpet and pad? (Makes a terrible first impression -- and even *I* [one who normally is only half-awake when arriving at a motel, due to long hours of driving] noticed it. Immediately. (Obviously I'm not the first guest to notice it!)

For an extra touch of "class" (and not very expensive, either), you might try putting GOOD signage up in your parking lot, so guests don't have to go in circles trying to find the way out in the morning. (Just because *you* are familiar with it does *not* mean that *we* are!) Just a helpful hint -- from someone who knows a thing or two about customer service.;-)

p.s. Although I'm not a huge TV-watcher when travelling, occasionally I do like to turn on the TV to see the latest weather. When we saw the TV (which was located HIGH up on a cabinet -- thankfully, it was *bolted down*, or it would have *definitely* slid off causing a *major* liability to the property), we were both, well, appalled: "Why haven't they updated yet to flat-screens?" "Looks like they're trying for a liability here!", etc. So... (FYI: we're not the first to notice *this*, either, by the way...).

pps Please REPAIR the float in the toilet tank of #120 -- ASAP! (Or the toilet will "run" forever -- and so will Microtel's water bill!) Just trying to help you out!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpdyPacker Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelEaganGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and i had a good room for the price. It was centrally located to all events of my son's wedding. The Ac was older and it being dead August and us bring very warm weather with us from Florida it took a while for tbe room to cool down! My son's room seemed to have a newer AC unit. For the money we spent it was a good value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs2thebone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had requested a room away from elevators, stair cases and non-smoking. Our room faced a main street with heavy traffic most of the night and we could smell someone smoking nearby, enough that we could smell it in our room.The television was an older model and on top of the closet/cabinet and not at eye level. The bathroom had mold on the tile closest to the tub. The bathroom sink spigot was loose and looked like it had been replaced at least once.

The so-called continental breakfast was very minimal and there was no place to sit to eat so you had to take your food back to your room.

The staff we encountered had no personality and acted like they could care less that we were there. We were glad that we were only staying two nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the main streets, facing the urgent care facility or the other buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiAnne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul

Address: 3000 Denmark Ave, Eagan, MN 55121-2478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range: $66 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Minneapolis/Eagan
Microtel Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Eagan Hotel Eagan
Microtel Eagan
Eagan Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing