We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 813 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff was friendly, the rooms were as clean as they could be considering the age of the hotel. It needs to be updated. There were no refrigerators in the rooms or coffee makers. The breakfast bar was just ok. I hate to have to leave my room for coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozarkcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelEaganGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us and for mentioning your thoughts about the room amenities. We value all guest feedback.

We are also pleased to let all our guests know that we are in the process of updating our rooms and feedback such as yours helps to give us more encouragement to continue with our renovation project! We are starting by painting our rooms with a cappuccino theme and then we will be replacing carpets and then possibly targeting the TV's with and updated cable package. We can't promise this will be done by the time of your next visit, however we are working hard to do this as quickly as possible without impacting our guest experience. A big thank you to all of our guests that continue to give us feedback!

We hope you will consider us again in the future, and once again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel was OK. Wyndam points program is a joke. We had 2 suites for 3 nights, and got no points because we booked online.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Randall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our stay was fine. The lighting in the room was very poor. Also the fan in the bathroom was loud and ran all the time. It also would be nice to have a room to sit in with the breakfast items chosen. Most of the time they must be taken back to your room. The motel was close to where we needed to be and very easy to get to. It was also priced very reasonable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelEaganGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eagan, MN
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul

Address: 3000 Denmark Ave, Eagan, MN 55121-2478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: $65 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Minneapolis/Eagan
Microtel Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Eagan Hotel Eagan
Microtel Eagan
Eagan Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing