We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good park-sleep-fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
186 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good park-sleep-fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here prior to a spring break trip. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The shuttle service to the airport worked well and we were pleased with the price we paid. The breakfast in the morning was OK but we only had a few minutes to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greekprof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
33
16
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here the night before a 7 day trip we took out of MSP (we don't live in the Twin Cities and we were taking an early morning flight out). The park and fly package rate was competitive with other motels ($99 for a standard room and 7 days of parking, and $114 for a 2 bedroom suite with 7 days of parking), and at the low end of what you can expect to pay for a park and fly package in the MSP area. If fact, it was almost the same price as parking at one of the off-airport parking facilities for 7 days, and actually cheaper than the parking at terminal 1.

Our 2 bedroom suite was clean, comfortable, and spacious. It included a small kitchen and a decent sized living/eating area. The desk clerks were all helpful, and the shuttle service was excellent (we ended up using the shuttle 3 times, and each time the shuttle came earlier (!!) than promised -- wait time at the airport was only 10-15 minutes). Make sure you let the motel know when you need the shuttle at the time you make reservations; on the day we left, the shuttle was nearly full. The shuttle drivers were all courteous and friendly.

This place is our new favorite in the MSP area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I checked in the night before departing from MSP on vacation - and it was like a mini-vacation! The rooms are all suites - so more room than needed for 1 night, but clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and the shuttle service to and from the airport was on time with nice drivers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I'll first say that I've stayed at many hotels in the MSP area for work etc ... but this may be my new favorite. We recently just stayed at this hotel, on a small mini family get away. This hotel exceeds my expectatons in every way. Our studio room featured a full kitchen and a large bed with a sleeper sofa that our daughter loved. The bed was a little hard but we still slept well. The room is very spacious and the bathroom was stocked with shampoo , soap and etc. The breakfast is decent and enough to get by for the day. The full kitchen was wonderful for us because we could cook our own meals and save some money for fun things instead of spending a fortune on eating out. That to us is the huge benefit of staying in this type of hotel. It is tucked away so it is very quiet, not much road noise. It can almost be hard to find at night. They featured a shuttle to and from the airport as well as mall of america. This is a long term stay hotel so I feel those are added benefits. There is a walmart and a mall across the street and plenty of places to eat nearby. The staff are extremely helpful especially the young lady who told us about all the places in the area that we could take our daughter to that would be just as good as going to Mall of America. One really nice thing about this hotel is that it is super secure. You can't get anywhere, even much past the front desk without having a key card to swipe to get in. I think that is awesome, it keeps out the rift raft and provides for a very quiet atmosphere. We will be back again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a nice park and fly out of Minneapolis. The rooms are all suites. The suites have kitchenettes with small stove/oven , microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, and coffee pot. It's a very clean property. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Shuttles to airport were quick and on time. Close to airport, shopping, restaurants, Starbucks (cuz that' s important lol) and a few other name brand coffee shops.

Room Tip: Views are basically the same with similar views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaReiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family only stayed one night but enjoyed the pool as well as the breakfast and ordered in a movie. The room was clean and cool when we arrived. The front desk was also extremely helpful with any questions that arose. The breakfast is light but contains a variety of items; fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins, etc. I look forward to returning on our next trip to the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingduo2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding nearby. The room was clean and the man at the front desk was extremely nice. The breakfast is very basic. If you are like me and need more than a sweet, kids cereal or rolls for breakfast plan of heading somewhere else for it. It was fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_R_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan

Property: TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Address: 3615 Crestridge Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-2786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan Hotel Eagan
Towneplace Suites Eagan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing