We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park and fly, all suites.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a nice park and fly out of Minneapolis. The rooms are all suites. The suites have kitchenettes with small stove/oven , microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, and coffee pot. It's a very clean property. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Shuttles to airport were quick and on time. Close to airport, shopping, restaurants, Starbucks (cuz that' s important lol) and a few other name brand coffee shops.

Room Tip: Views are basically the same with similar views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaReiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family only stayed one night but enjoyed the pool as well as the breakfast and ordered in a movie. The room was clean and cool when we arrived. The front desk was also extremely helpful with any questions that arose. The breakfast is light but contains a variety of items; fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins, etc. I look forward to returning on our next trip to the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingduo2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding nearby. The room was clean and the man at the front desk was extremely nice. The breakfast is very basic. If you are like me and need more than a sweet, kids cereal or rolls for breakfast plan of heading somewhere else for it. It was fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_R_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

After a very bad night next door, transferred to the TownePlace Suites. Totally different experience. Alex at the front desk went far above and beyond to make the transfer easy, even showing us a room first to make sure there were no surprises.

The hotel has obviously been remodeled recently, with good quality linens and new furnishings. I often stay in Residence Inns, and while this isn't quite the same caliber, it still made for a very good sleep.

The workout facility was very nice, as was the adjacent laundry. Both were welcome. The breakfast isn't fancy, with prepackaged muffins and juice but also had cereal and fruit. No complaints there.

The one and only problem was the maid service. We had a wedding to attend in the afternoon, so left the "do not disturb" sign up until we left, around noon. I was disappointed to find that the room hadn't been serviced when we returned, but no big deal - they'll do it tomorrow, right? We left for breakfast around 9, returned around noon to find the room hadn't been serviced once again. I called the front desk for fresh towels, which they promptly provided (along with an apology) but the maid who brought them began arguing about why the room hadn't been cleaned. Frankly, don't really care - just need the towels. I realize that this type of extended stay hotel doesn't do maid service the same way, this was just weird.

That was the only small hiccup here. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor recommended; the floors seem to transmit sound from above a bit, and having someone walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abgwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I use to stay in this hotel fairly frequently because I could always get an excellent longer term rate. The hotel was never especially great but at a rate under $60 it was a good value. Unfortunately the hotel underwent a renovation about a year and a half ago and the prices raised considerably, your now doing good if you can get it for around $90 bucks and this hotel just isn't worth that.

Even though I figured it was going to be overpriced I decided to try it again and see if the recent renovations were worth the extra $$$'s. The simple answer to that is no way..!. Many of the problems the hotel had before the renovation are still there. It appears that the renovation included, new carpet, new chair/couch and new flat screen tv...that's about it. They might have put a new coat of paint on the walls but they didn't even bother to remove all the pictures some of them they just painted around....lol...good grief.

Everything else is still the same, the kitchen appliances are still ancient, the working area/desk (if you don't get a room with one of the new wall units) is lousy and uncomfortable to work at, the Internet speeds still stink, the mattresses are too hard, the water is still harsh and slimy and the laundry room is still dirty with run down machines.

The Internet is unacceptable for business travelers in my opinion, using the Internet here is like going back to the days of dial-up. Sure you can upgrade to a faster speed but they want you to pay a whopping $5 PER DAY for that....rip off..!!!

About the only redeeming thing about the hotel is the front desk guy who has been there forever, Alex and one of the housekeepers Margarita, that's it. If I owned a hotel I'd probably try and steal those two away from the Townplace because they are excellent. While those guys are great it still can't make up for all the negatives though, thus I will call this hotel a 2.75 stars overall at best given the current prices.

This will be my last stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlCzervik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have stayed here many times over the past several years, always the night before we leave on a trip. We use their park and fly option and have found it clean, with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onelnsbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites while we visited our family in Inver Grove Heights. The hotel had very good service beginning with the airport shuttle. The airport shuttle operates 24 hours a day to MSP Airport and also operates Mall of America runs between the opening and closing hours of the mall. Just heads up that the hotel is an Airport hotel, so the shuttle may stop at airline crew buildings on the way to Mall of America. Very convenient for any family that has kids or a wife that enjoys shopping. The hotel is an older version of TownePlace Suites, roughly ten years old; but is well-maintained. There is a shopping center nearby (10-minute walk), a Chili's (walking distance), and SuperAmerica gas station (walking distance) near the hotel. The hotel is really nice and I would probably add that to one of my top places to stay in the Twin Cities! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyboy12684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan

Address: 3615 Crestridge Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-2786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range: $92 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan Hotel Eagan
Towneplace Suites Eagan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing