We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I like it”
Reviewed September 30, 2009

The décor and furnishings in the room are basic, almost Spartan; the motif clearly favors functionality over pizzazz. Everything in the well equipped kitchenette, the bathroom and the sleeping area is spotless, except for the woebegone carpeting, which probably pays the price of Minnesota’s four seasons. Because my room is on the first floor, towards the front of the building and not far from both a freeway and a major artery, I was concerned about the noise factor. But, with two exceptions, the noise hasn’t been that bad. The hotel is just a few miles southeast of MSP; when the planes are taking off toward the east, you definitely hear them. And either they skimped on between floor construction standards or the person in the room above mine has never missed a meal, because the floor creaks with every footstep. Other than that, I seldom even notice any other hoetl guests, even though the parking lot is fairly full. With the exception of a Sam‘s Club, there are no stores, gas stations or eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fudgemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    14
    12
    17
See reviews for
21
13
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2009

The rooms are clean, have a small kitchen which is great if you are staying several days. They allow you to leave your car for a week while you fly. The hotel is only minutes away from ther Minneapolis airport and they have a schuttle to take you back and forth. We have stayed there several times and will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLEepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Iron, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

I booked my stay on Hotwire for this hotel and I was a little leery about the $42 price tag(soo cheap!). It turned out to be more than I could have wanted! It has a full kitchen, including all dishes needed. They have a small "market" in the lobby for extra things you may need. They also give out free day passes to the local YMCA which I thought was neat. The hotel was spotless and very quiet, providing an excellent night's sleep. Definitely will stay here again and again if I am in the area! p.s. There is no room service until you leave, unless you pay a ten dollar fee.

  • Liked — Full Kitchen
  • Disliked — No Room Service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CaSaundraLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Warrior
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2008

The wireless internet either does not work at all or is very slow. Calls to support waste time producing no results. Avoid this hotel if you need internet access.

  • Disliked — poor internet access
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Zoomiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed three nights at this hotel and paid $25/night through Priceline. What a bargain! We were upgraded to a king bed suite (for free), and it was quite spacious. The suite was very clean. It wasn't fancy, but it was clean, and I was satisfied with the bed. We had excellent service upon check-in and other times we needed assistance. The hotel was very quiet during the night, and we really liked the location. It took us 5 min. to get to Wal-Mart, Applebee's and a small shopping center. It took us about 10 min. to get to the airport, and 15 min (in light traffic) to get to the Mall of America. For $25/night, you can't ask for anything more! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're wanting a good value, and nothing "fancy".

  • Liked — The price, cleanliness and location.
  • Disliked — No pool or maid service.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank richiesgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2007

Pros:
- wireless internet

- kitchenette

- location

- reasonable rate

- mini convenience type store off the front lobby

Cons:
- Front desk staff was more interested in chatting with friends who would come visit them at work than helping check-ins.

- Housekeeping service was not daily (ok- that's normal for weekly places like this), but the maid came into the room when we were still sleeping. We asked her to leave because we were still sleeping, and she acted like that was unheard of. I don't mean to enforce stereotypes, but she smelled of indian food, and literally an HOUR after she left, the room still stunk like that.

- The most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. It was lumpy, had the pit in the middle, no support. We were tired all day from the "rest" we got.

- Slow drain in the bathroom was not repaired despite repeated calls to the front desk for maitenance.

Maybe other Homesteads are better, but this one was so crummy that I want to avoid this chain all together.

  • Liked — Close to the highway
  • Disliked — Service, bed quality, close to the highway
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank rainy4264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 12, 2003

Great place to stay . Alot more for your money . Kitchen area was fantastic . This place is great for leisure , business . Mall of America only minutes away along with other attractions . Great people at the desk tells you nwhere it all is ....... TERRIFIC for long stays ..... Kim

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
Address: 3015 Denmark Ave, Eagan, MN 55121-2257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free grab-and-go breakfast includes your choice of fresh fruit, a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Eagan
Homestead Suites Eagan
Homestead Eagan
Eagan Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing