We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Advertised shuttle service from the hotel to airport, does not mention if the shuttle fills up they will not make extra runs, nor compensate in other ways. We had to hire a taxi, ~$25 plus tip, which isn't a terrible expense but still an extra expense that was supposed to be bundled into the extra surcharge for renting a room with their "Park and stay before you fly" style service. Paying for the taxi, a break on the room charge, or an extra shuttle run is the behavior we've come to expect from other hotels in similar situations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 966 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARY R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Check in was quick & easy, the lobby and other parts of the hotel were clean. Our room was a little on the small side but good enough for a night of rest. The pillows were NOT good for a night of rest, however. They were sooooo uncomfortable as was the bed. We had to leave at 4am and they had some breakfast available for the kids and the driver was very funny. He had a couple of crazy stories and a "Days Out" hat. The price was good for park & fly and pick up from the airport was fine. I think it was just a little too far from the airport so we probably won't use this location again because I like a 5 minute drive to & from the airport not a 15-20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
ATIKOKAN
1
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GINA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

WE always come back because of the quality of the rooms and service. There has never been a noise problem and the decor is very pleasant.

We have recommended your hotel to friends visiting the area.

Two things that would improve our stay. The pool is very cold and we have not used it in the last few visits. It is too cold to have our young grandkids to enjoy.

I love biscuits and gravy that a few of the other hotels in the area have for their breakfast items. Not a big deal since we also enjoy going across to Brugers Bagels.


  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RICHARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Address: 4510 Erin Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-2360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: $89 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Highway 77 and Cliff Road, the Days Inn Eagan is near some of the area's best attractions. Minutes from the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, Mall of America, Minnesota Zoo, Imax Theater, Downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul, Metrodome, Target Center and Target Field. There are many restaurants nearby, including Casper's Cherokee and Doolittles Woodfire Grill. The Days Inn Eagan offers complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, wireless high-speed internet access, a business center, an large fitness room, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and sauna. Additionally, the Days Inn offers complimentary shuttle service for the Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport's Lindbergh and Hubert H. Humphrey Terminals from 4 AM to midnight with advance reservations. All of our beautifully decorated guest rooms feature free local telephone calls, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and cable TV with HBO. Meeting facilities available for up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eagan / Minneapolis / Mall Of America Hotel Eagan
Eagan Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing