We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
FARGO
1 review
“Always a great place to stay.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

WE always come back because of the quality of the rooms and service. There has never been a noise problem and the decor is very pleasant.

We have recommended your hotel to friends visiting the area.

Two things that would improve our stay. The pool is very cold and we have not used it in the last few visits. It is too cold to have our young grandkids to enjoy.

I love biscuits and gravy that a few of the other hotels in the area have for their breakfast items. Not a big deal since we also enjoy going across to Brugers Bagels.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    321
    172
    80
    48
See reviews for
485
174
52
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Pros:
Very clean rooms& very comfy beds
Parking for minimal cost when flying out of Minneapolis
Free Shuttle to Mall of America and Airports
Good continental breakfast (waffles, donuts, fruit, juice, coffee, pastries, cereal, toast, bagels)
Clean pool & Hot tub
Great staff
Close to fast food, target, Mall
Free Wifi, and Guest computer
Have playpens

Cons:
No parking garage, but our cars were just as we left them :)
Shuttle can be late, but can't complain as it's free.

Pro's are awesome!! :) Will be back!

Room Tip: First floor has pool, good for kids :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_k_family_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHWAUK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

we stayed on a sunday and flew out at 4 am monday. The shuttle was ready and the driver was super friendly. rooms were average, but for the price it was well worth it. Shuttle was on time at pick up to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DANIEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGE
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is our "go to" hotel when traveling because it allows for car parking more than 8 days. It works for us, however, I do have a few things that I would change. I would change the way the shuttles work. They only leave on the hour, and this makes it inconvenient. Leaving too early means a long wait at the airport, and leaving a bit too late means stress when the lines are long. Also, it needs to be a 24 hour shuttle. The breakfast needs to be more friendly to those who are up early and would like coffee and some breakfast. The hotel advertises a breakfast, but those who are leaving at 4 or 5 in the morning get nothing but coffee and bad fruit. Also, online prices are much cheaper, and the hotel will not honor those prices. I would think that they would at least honor any price that is found online. The pool/hot tub/sauna has adult only hours from 10 to 12 pm. I like that. A MAJOR complaint that I had was the chemical air spray that was in our room. It was VERY overpowering, and it made us sick. This needs to change!!!! Do NOT use air fresheners in rooms... there are people who are sensitive to it!!!! Overall, this is the cleanest and best priced hotel for park and fly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ROBERTA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Property: Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America
Address: 4510 Erin Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-2360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eagan
#6 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Highway 77 and Cliff Road, the Days Inn Eagan is near some of the area's best attractions. Minutes from the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, Mall of America, Minnesota Zoo, Imax Theater, Downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul, Metrodome, Target Center and Target Field. There are many restaurants nearby, including Casper's Cherokee and Doolittles Woodfire Grill. The Days Inn Eagan offers complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, wireless high-speed internet access, a business center, an large fitness room, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and sauna. Additionally, the Days Inn offers complimentary shuttle service for the Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport's Lindbergh and Hubert H. Humphrey Terminals from 4 AM to midnight with advance reservations. All of our beautifully decorated guest rooms feature free local telephone calls, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and cable TV with HBO. Meeting facilities available for up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eagan / Minneapolis / Mall Of America Hotel Eagan
Eagan Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing