We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for the great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
manitoba
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thanks for the great stay!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and 2 young children for 4 nights. We found the hotel comfortable and clean. Front desk staff were very friendly, check in was fast as was check out. We were there in July, and by the weekend the hotel was busy, but it's the summer, so that is to be expected. Great location to get to the mall. Can't beat the price either. Went to a Twins game, and did the park & ride from the Mall via the Mono Rail system, great option!! The hotel is really close to other restaurants: McDonald's, Wendy's were both within walking distance....when travelling with young children, that kind of makes life easy!

Room Tip: Our room looked on to the highway/freeway, didn't hear any noise at all!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    305
    167
    78
    48
See reviews for
467
169
50
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here recently for 4 nights. Staff (Paul, Travis, and Tiffani) was very friendly and accommodating to me and my little one. Rooms were comfortable. Location was perfect to get to mall and zoo. Neighborhood was very good, safe feeling, and close to good restaurants. If I go to the cities again, I will look to stay here. Great value!

Room Tip: Some rooms dont have a bathtub, only shower. So if you want to bathe your little ones, ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great stay:) My room was clean and nice, with a clean bathroom! Comfy beds too:) Free parking, free wifi (that didn't work all the time) and friendly staff:) Especially Paul was really nice:) Nice pool and ok breakfast! Not far to Mall of America, the airport or other shopping/food. Would absolutely stay here again:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4d/3n and it was great. The room is clean, a/c was good, housekeeping was nice, bed was so comfy that we slept like babies, pillows are a bit small but comfy so it's ok. Breakfast room got a bit busy around 10am so we just got up a bit early. Breakfast was good, lots of choices, but it'll be nice to have 2 waffle makers in there. Waffle was so good.

The only problem that I have was where our room was. Which is part my fault too. Upon booking at this hotel I requested top floor thinking it'll be more quieter that the other floors. Only to found out that half of the rooms on the 4th floor(top floor) are smoking-allowed rooms. Two of my kids have asthma, me and my wife quit smoking years ago because of this, so we also understand smokers. So I immediately went down to ask if we can move to another floor, because even if our door was closed we can still smell the smoke. Unfortunately and disappointing for us, the front desk guy said they are fully booked that night and he can't do anything about it. He said I can try the next day if there's a room available. Which we didn't bother doing because we spend the whole day out of the hotel anyway and moving our stuff from one room to another is a task because we just came from a week long road trip from 3 different states so we got lots of stuff to move. So I ended up just folding all towels in the room and put it at the bottom of the door to block the smoke smell/air freshener from the hallway. Worked really well.

So my advise, avoid the 4th floor if you have asthma, hate the strong smell of air freshener, and if you're allergic to dogs and cats(because that's where they put guests with pets).

Very convenient to Mcdonald's, wendy's, target and walgreens. Very close to those places if you need something.

Overall, very nice stay, will definitely stay there again, and will definitely avoid 4th floor.

Room Tip: Avoid Top floor(4th floor) if you hate the smell of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bherting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed 5 nights on business in May of 2012. Have to stay that the entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a top floor king bed room overlooking a pond which was nice. Room was modest in size but had the things that I need to work (desk with fast WiFi) and relax (coffee maker, mini-fridge, and microwave). Only a stand-up shower as other reviewers noted and I also had problems with the pillows which other reviewers mention as well. Using only one pillow was too thin but trying two pillows was too thick.

Only other minor comment was that the breakfast was very limited - an addition of a hot item would be welcomed and that the breakfast room was fairly small for the size of the hotel. I also had minor issues one night with noisy neighbors but they headed out around 10pm and I never heard them again.

Nice place and I would definately stay their again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter - west side rooms are closer to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

First time staying at the days inn, we stayed for 3 nights from the 18th to the 21st of May. Rooms are very modern and very clean. Beds were comfy, pillows were abit uncomfortable but managable.The staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful. My daughter had a cut on her foot one of the staff members disenfected it, cleaned it and bandaged it up giving us extra bandages to last. The maids did a great job cleaning the room everyday. The continental breakfast was awsome! It ended at 10 am which works perfectly. Resturants in the area were walking distance away. Mcdonalds was a 2 minute walk, which was good for the kids. The hotel was distanced right between the Mall of America and Valley Fair. Free wifi, there was no bath tubs but a fairly large stand up shower. The pool was open till midnight but after 10 pm was only open for adults. Good size hot tub and pool, also had a sauna. Paid $224.64 for two queen bed room, 3 night stay. Next trip is a definet stay here again!

Thank you Days Inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPGMIXERDRIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

It was about a 5-10 minute drive to the mall. Pool area was ok. There is a sauna in the pool area. Beds were comfortable. There was no bathtub in the bathroom but there was a fairly large shower.
Free wi-fi in the room. Continental breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Property: Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America
Address: 4510 Erin Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-2360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Highway 77 and Cliff Road, the Days Inn Eagan is near some of the area's best attractions. Minutes from the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, Mall of America, Minnesota Zoo, Imax Theater, Downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul, Metrodome, Target Center and Target Field. There are many restaurants nearby, including Casper's Cherokee and Doolittles Woodfire Grill. The Days Inn Eagan offers complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, wireless high-speed internet access, a business center, an large fitness room, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and sauna. Additionally, the Days Inn offers complimentary shuttle service for the Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport's Lindbergh and Hubert H. Humphrey Terminals from 4 AM to midnight with advance reservations. All of our beautifully decorated guest rooms feature free local telephone calls, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and cable TV with HBO. Meeting facilities available for up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eagan / Minneapolis / Mall Of America Hotel Eagan
Eagan Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing