We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Roseau, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I think every hotel needs to be like this one. The hotel is really nice and clean. The room is fantastic. The staff is super friendly and helpful. This will be our first choice of places to stay when we are in the area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DawnBachleitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Wow, We are absolutely delighted by your review! On behalf on the entire team here; Thank you so much for providing us with this wonderful feedback. We sure enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Bill

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    36
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
97
28
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is the first Hotel review I have ever written. My wife and I stayed three nights in February, 2014 at the Staybridge Suites in Eagan, Minnesota. What a great experience! Bill Godbe runs a great place. He was always visible, talking to, laughing with and helping guests like us. Cathy was also very helpful and very friendly. The room was super clean, the kitchen was fully stocked and very clean and the towels were the best ever. It was the first time we have stayed here and we will definitely return! There is not a single negative to tell you about.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and review of your stay here. All of us are very happy to hear about your experience here, especially with the towels- It truly is the small things :-).

We enjoyed having the opportunity to meet you and host you as our guests. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Bill

Bill Godbe
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

What a relief to stay at a motel that is "Home away from Home". I am traveling extensively for the 1st time in my career and the angst that I felt making the decision has all been taken away by the outstanding customer service and amenities. Bill Godbe and staff do a great job of making me feel welcome, appreciated, as if I was part of the family. I plan to make Staybridge Suites in Eagan my one stop shop for housing for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSGBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave this great review. We truly appreciate your comments as our number one goal is to provide a true "home away from home" for our guests. From the evening social to the full kitchen, it is our goal to keep you as comfortable as possible while having access to a talented team of service professionals.

We look forward to meeting your lodging needs in the Minneapolis / St Paul area.

Best regards,

Bill

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I don't normally give reviews of hotels, but I must say that the Staybridge Suites Eagan at Rahncliff Road was extraordinarily accommodating. It was such a pleasure to stay there. I have rarely experienced that level of warmth with their eagerness to provide you with outstanding service. From the breakfasts every morning, 24/7 coffee and fruit, and their complimentary evening food/salad bar offerings 3 times a week made it a wonderful experience. Bill Godbe, the general manager, the entire front desk staff and the maid service were all great! I would highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms! All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giselle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for sharing your great comments with the Trip Advisor community. It is our goal to "Exceed our Guests' Expectations", and it is great to hear that this philosophy is having a positive impact our guests' experience here. Should there ever be ANYTHING we can do for you, please let us know.

I will be sure to share your comments with my team and we all look forward to your return.

With hospitality,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Staybridge Suites Manager, Bill Godbe, and Assistant Manager, Danielle Geiger, have both been extremely outstanding and their customer service is spectacular!!! I really appreciate that the Staybridge Suites is truly a "pet friendly" and pet welcoming hotel. The previous manager, before Bill, knew my dog each time by his name, "Elmo," and just like Bill and Danielle, they have all gone out of their way to greet us and say hi and visit each time we travel to the Staybridge. If traveling with your pet, you can request to stay on the first floor and even request that your room be nearer to the dog area, if possible. I appreciate that "doggie bags" are provided by the Staybridge in the designated dog area. The evening dinner, offered during the midweek, is very nice and I am grateful that it is included with the room. The rooms have all been recently remodeled and the decor is really much nicer and updated with marble countertops in the kitchen, dining area, and bathroom, which is a huge improvement! The hotel is always very warm in the winter and super cool in the summer. The rooms are quiet and clean and the staff is very friendly. Once again, kudos to Bill Godbe and Danielle Geiger for all their efforts to make each and every stay of ours at the Staybridge so special and remarkable! - Joyelle

Room Tip: If traveling with your pet, request a ground floor room, if possible, closest to the dog park. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyelle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for informing the Trip Advisor community about our hotel and our love of the four-legged family members. Here at the Staybridge Suites we understand how important pets are and believe they deserve to have a hotel that meets their unique needs as well. After all, what is a vacation if the whole family cannot go?

We look forward to hosting you and Elmo the next item your travel plans include the Eagan area.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinCities
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here in February and had a great time - the room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the pool/hot tub were perfect. We have stayed at many hotels and this one was by far the best. The front desk staff were excellent, friendly, and accomodating. The cleaning staff and overnight staff were great also - I would recommend you turn on the ice maker right away as there are no ice machines - the front desk clerk was able to track down ice for us though. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Start your ice maker upon arrival. No ice machines in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post this review and share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. Your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers is greatly appreciated and it is wonderful to hear that all aspects of your stay went well and you enjoyed the pool and spa area. We also appreciate your tip regarding the ice-makers. One of the features that differentiates our hotel from others in the area is the kitchen area (in all suites) including a full size refrigerator & freezer with ice-maker.

My team and I look forward to your return the next time your travel plans call for lodging in the Minneapolis area.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our experience staying at the Staybridge was PERFECT. Our flight to Cancun left at 6:30 am so we chose to take advantage of Staybridges Park & Fly program. We were treated like royalty, given a room upgrade to a suite which was WONDERFUL - imagine 4 girls with 1 bathroom trying to get ready!!! From the staff to the atmosphere you will not be disappointed when choosing to stay at the Staybridge in Eagan.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our Park and Fly program. It was our pleasure to be able to start your vacation off right with an upgraded room accommodation. Our 2 Bedroom suites do offer both 2 bedrooms, but often times more importantly 2 bathrooms. It is great to know that this upgrade made a difference. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the Eagan area.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
4.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America

Property: Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Address: 4675 Rahncliff Rd, Eagan, MN 55122-3397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eagan
#2 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel - Eagan. We offer everything you need to stay in control, connected, and productive. Our spacious suites with full kitchens are designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. We are the ideal extended stay solution for corporate housing, training, relocation, or for consulting and special project visits.The Staybridge Suites Eagan is an all-suite hotel located in the southern metro area. We are minutes from the Mall of America, and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, and accessible to downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Companies located within minutes of our hotel include:Goodrich, Prime Therapeutics, NWA, Lockheed Martin, Pan Am Flight Academy, Blue Cross Blue Shield, UPS, Unisys, and the VA Medical Center.Our hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many restaurants, coffee shops, movie theatres, and distinctive shopping. Take a day trip to the Minnesota Zoo, a scenic drive along the Mississippi River, or just relax in our outdoor courtyard.All hotel guests may take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet, Sundowner Evening Reception, business center, guest library, and BridgeMart Convenience Store. We feature wireless and wired complimentary high-speed Internet service. We are also proud to say that we are a pet friendly property (non-refundable fee applies).AAA members save 10% with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America Hotel Eagan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing