We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed here on our way to northern Minnesota. Great hotel! The suite made me feel like I was staying in an apartment instead of just a plain hotel room. Very friendly staff at check in, great location just a few minutes from Mall of America. I will stay here again next time!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidihausfrau81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you so much for choosing the Staybridge Suites Eagan for your accommodation needs in the Twin Cities area. I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to future opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    35
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
97
28
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Actually, I am just about an hour or two from checkout...I am here right now! I have never written a review while still at a property but this one merited it.

I try to stay with Holiday Inn group properties when I can, so Staybridge met that criteria. That being said, it was my first stay in a Staybridge suite. I have a Queen Studio room. It is very clean, spacious, and well lighted. Free wireless internet works well, and the business center downstairs is just great with a high capacity printer.

Breakfast, on a Sunday morning, was just fine...a good assortment of bagels, muffins, a waffle maker, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt, gravy and biscuits, and fresh pieces of fruit. All a person needs. As a Platinum Priority club member, I was afforded three free snacks from their pantry, so I chose a 20 oz. Cherry Coke Zero, a bag of baked chips and a 90 calorie brownie. It was nice to have a choice of my snacks instead of the little stuffed sack (usually bottled water and cheese crackers) you get other places.

Saturday night was movie night and they played a current movie and had snacks out and the soda fountain open. During the week they appear to have virtually an evening meal. It's obvious that many "road warriors" stay here, and I can see why. The front "living area" of the hotel is nice with a large screen TV and a comfy home-type environment. If you don't want to be there, you can choose a DVD from a collection, and each room has a player.

Also, transportation was prompt in picking me up from MSP airport, and later in the afternoon transported me free to Mall of America and back. Great job!

The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. Hours are from 6 am until midnight.

My room cost $85 at the HI website, and I feel it was great value for my $$.
The staff, especially the young ladies on Saturday afternoon, 11/5/11 were just great, and it's obvious that they enjoy working at the hotel and interacting with those staying here.

Thank you, Staybridge Suites. If I am in the Eagan area again, I would definitely stay here.

Karen Fraser, Conway, AR

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
I want to sincerely "Thank you" for your feedback regarding your experience with us. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to seeing you on next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york,usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Excellent accommodations ; received a discount due to a wedding $90 includes taxes & etc
had a nice suite multiple tv's

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americanski-ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank You!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very good hotel with hot and cold breakfast..clean room but small..10 minutes drive to MOA... reasonable price comparing with hotels in Bloomingtion near the mall..Great service,front desk and free movie,soda and snacks on Saturday..Very good quality for families.. Deserve to stop..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dream_BigA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank You!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Had a good stay here, nothing too special but not bad. We've stayed here before many years ago but now it's a little worn but still okay.

They have free laundry which was great especially that we just picked the kids up at camp. But there's only one set on the second floor and two sets on the third floor. There was nothing on the main floor. The one on the second was a full washer and dryer. The ones on the third were apartment size which is fine. Did a lot of going up and down the stairs.

Breakfast was terrible. Staybridge or springhill usually have great oatmeal but this one was very dry. I heard someone looking for eggs for their English muffin and gravy and they replied that they don't make eggs on weekends! What happened?!?

Btw, being a priority club member, we got a coupon for two items at the mini store which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, as we take every review very serious. We are very sorry that breakfast was less than excellent. We will be taking the appropriate action to improve the breakfast experience for our guest, as we know we can do much better. We hope you can give us another chance next time you are in the Eagan area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

I did quite a bit of reserach to find hotels to accommodate family members for a reunion. This was one of the choices and my husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. I have stayed in other Staybridge Suites, but I have to say this one fell a little short. Nothing major wrong with the place, just a little tired looking to me. The common area downstairs was a bit small so we could not all gather there. The room was "ok". The hallway carpet looked a bit worn/dirty, and the room needed updating. The furniture was getting that "used" look. We had a King Suite, and the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was small and so was the living area with the fold out sofa. If we had to use the sofa, it would have taken up the entire living area space. The breakfast buffet was very poor in my opinion. Some brown fruit, a few eggs and sausage that looked like they'd been sitting a while, and muffins that looked dry. The only thing I took was a little cup of fruit chunks which was just okay. Nothing else looked good enough to want to eat. The front desk staff was polite, but nothing extraordinary. All in all, just a very average stay. I have had much more impressive stays at other Staybridge Suites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddysmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEAGANSTAYBRIDGE, Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We pride ourselves on providing an extraordinary experience for our guests so it is very disappointing to hear we fell short. Please know that we take comments from our guests very seriously and will review each point of your review with our team to take appropriate follow up. We know we can do much better than what you described and are sincerely sorry we disappointed you. We hope that if you are again in the Eagan area, you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Very nice. Kitchen in our room. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainingPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
4.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America

Property: Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Address: 4675 Rahncliff Road, Eagan, MN 55122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eagan
#2 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel - Eagan. We offer everything you need to stay in control, connected, and productive. Our spacious suites with full kitchens are designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. We are the ideal extended stay solution for corporate housing, training, relocation, or for consulting and special project visits.The Staybridge Suites Eagan is an all-suite hotel located in the southern metro area. We are minutes from the Mall of America, and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, and accessible to downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Companies located within minutes of our hotel include:Goodrich, Prime Therapeutics, NWA, Lockheed Martin, Pan Am Flight Academy, Blue Cross Blue Shield, UPS, Unisys, and the VA Medical Center.Our hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many restaurants, coffee shops, movie theatres, and distinctive shopping. Take a day trip to the Minnesota Zoo, a scenic drive along the Mississippi River, or just relax in our outdoor courtyard.All hotel guests may take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet, Sundowner Evening Reception, business center, guest library, and BridgeMart Convenience Store. We feature wireless and wired complimentary high-speed Internet service. We are also proud to say that we are a pet friendly property (non-refundable fee applies).AAA members save 10% with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America Hotel Eagan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing