We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food the way you like it”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #54 of 125 Restaurants in Eagan
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Steinbach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food the way you like it”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I was adhering to a specific meal plan when we were here. They made my meal according to what I needed. My steak was done perfectly. We actually came here two nights in a row when we were doing our Black Friday shopping. The restaurant is large, so even if there's a screaming kid it doesn't have to be right in your ear. Plenty of seating and conveniently located.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service Good, Food Average”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've gotten good service each time I've eaten here, but I wasn't impressed with the food. It was only average. If you're 55 or older, you can save money by ordering from the 55 or older menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Staid offerings.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The menu items were staid offerings, and the servers were somewhat dissmissive of your party once you were seated. This could be to understaffing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank UMCGraduate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were looking for a place to go on Christmas day and they were open. Could have breakfast, lunch , or dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianaReiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I love this Perkins!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is close by but other than that this is one of the best Perkins I've been to. The wait is never more than 10 min (if that!). The restaurant is very clean and the service top notch! They have an online coupon club that provides coupons too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mntravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing