We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza Cruise”
Review of Vista Fleet

Vista Fleet
Ranked #5 of 24 Tours in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy our breathtaking daily cruises and sightseeing tours on Lake Superior and Duluth/Superior Harbor. For romantic getaways and family or business occasions, we offer delicious dinner cruises along with special lunch cruises. Vista Fleet is an ideal partner for weddings and private charters of 20 or more. From wedding memories that will last a lifetime to private deck parties or even full cruise charters.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Stillwater
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Cruise”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great night to cruise, great weather, lots of ships in the harbor. All you could eat pizza, made by Grandma's restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maynard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    81
    35
    17
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“unexpected expenses”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked our cruise online and we payed a beverage tax of 16.19 and a convenience fee of 12 dollars by reserving online. We didn't think much of it cause the ad said "beverage included". Well the beverage was water and it was free!!!!! Soda costs 2dollars and has free refills..... And any alcoholic drinks are 6.17 each....and were taxed.......the food was great. good thing they catered it in other wise they would probably tax it!!!! Over and over.... The cruise was nice but the director of the cruise seemed to make up prices for various drinks. ?????? The wait staff was great! Just letting you all know it is not all what it seems. We are the Christensen's and we did this on August 9th 2014.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza cruise”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our tour guide Joe was very informative and incredibly funny. He would include jokes in his explanation of lake Superior and its features. At one point a guest lifted his son up and knocked a part of the ceiling tile loose, when Joe saw it he said "and that is why we can't have nice things". The pizza was good although the beer was a little on the expensive side at $6 per bottle. Overall good value for dinner and a cruise.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do It! Harbor Tour and Ship Canal Cruise ”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The larger Vista Star with her three decks was a great choice for our family, we had the run of the lower two decks as the top deck is closed when full. There is a bar with food on the first deck. This boat is easily wheelchair accessable. The crew is friendly and quite a happy and accommodating bunch. This tour goes right out the canal and under the lift bridge, complete with the sounding of giant horns, and is fully narrated.
There is great historic and factual information delivered with humor and energy by a guide who visits each deck and interacts with the passengers. Our guide was Kayla, a sophomore studying theater in collage, she even sang a few lines from 'The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald'!
The tour of the harbor was excellent. We visited every dock and learned about the industry being carried out at each, where each ship is going and where it's cargo comes from was fascinating. As our family was leaving Duluth and passed by the harbor we could identify all of the things we saw there. See, Kayla, how good a guide you are?

Helpful?
Thank terionline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A " Must Do" in Visiting Duluth”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hour and three-quarter harbor tour with the Vista Fleet is a must do when you visit Duluth, MN. Included in the tour is a trip under the lift bridge and through the shipping canal as well as a voyage through the inner harbor where ships are unloaded and loaded. Our tour guide, Jocelyn, entertained and informed the riders with information about the city of Duluth (she was a native) and the ships currently in the harbor. As visitors from a rural area of the Midwest, we enjoyed seeing the actual working docks and getting close to the giant "lakers." We chose the top deck for the best visibility, and were happy with that choice. This a good tour to get a feel for the industry that built Duluth.
Hint: Bring a jacket for the time on the open lake and cap to protect yourself from the sun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vista Fleet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing