We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vista Fleet Duluth”
Review of Vista Fleet

Vista Fleet
Ranked #6 of 24 Tours in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy our breathtaking daily cruises and sightseeing tours on Lake Superior and Duluth/Superior Harbor. For romantic getaways and family or business occasions, we offer delicious dinner cruises along with special lunch cruises. Vista Fleet is an ideal partner for weddings and private charters of 20 or more. From wedding memories that will last a lifetime to private deck parties or even full cruise charters.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Phoenix
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vista Fleet Duluth”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Narrator just read the text with a low monotonic voice. Torturously dull and boring. Even the boat ride itself was slow and boring. Most passengers talked among themselves just to pass the time. As we departed one passenger commented and was told all the narrators were out sick and this guy was just filling in. Yikes! Give us a break. Also, found the boat very untidy with sticky floors. Don't know if it had a toilet. Didn't want to see it. The biggest disappointment in our 6 weeks of visiting Minnesota.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    79
    31
    16
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vista fleet trip was great”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the people in the shop were friendly and eager to help getting your ticket or gifts. on the boat the ride was informative from the staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelspaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Loved this tour”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

THIS IS the way to see the beauty of the Duluth harbor and learn of the city's history. We took the longer cruise during the day which was perfect. Enjoyed hearing about the lift bridge's history and then seeing it in action as we went underneath it. The guide had a great sense of humor as well. You could sit outside (on top) or be inside and see everything.

TIP: Check out Vista Fleet online for possible coupons for their cruises as well as other area attractions. Good way to save money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We did the shorter 45 min tour, which I thought would be long enough, but felt short to me. Our whole family had a blast on the boat. It was so much fun being out on the water, and of course the views are amazing. The tour guide was great at explaining all the different landmarks, but at times he was hard to hear over the water. I will definitely go on the longer tour next time. If you love the lake, or Duluth, this is a must.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ashleydg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Grand Fun Time on Grand Sight Seeing Tour!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Grand sight seeing tour was a grand fun time. Narrator (Joe) was full of happy silly nerdy jokes/puns and interesting facts about the harbor, Duluth & Lake Superior. I don't think my husband stopped laughing for very long at all when he was talking, but my husband's sense of humor might be warped.

We not only got to go under the Lift Bridge twice, but also the Blatnik/ High Bridge. And I had no idea that Wonder Woman's invisible aircraft is parked in our harbor, nor that the Duluth harbor donates coal for naughty children to Santa... Also, since the more serious narration focuses heavily on the current ship and freight activity, this could be a fun cruise to repeat every time you're in Duluth.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Annmarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vista Fleet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing