We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Duluth
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveler rating
801
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
801
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the lake superior suite carriage house the main house ryerson suite wild rice breakfast delivered house is beautiful thought of everything perfect hosts french toast b b's breakfast was amazing north shore perfect weekend inn keepers chocolate chip cookies common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 809 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

we had a great time. the house is beautiful, the food amazing and the whole stay was incredible.
The hosts are really friendly and always there for you. whatever you need, they make sure you do not have to worry about it because they will take care of it.
will definitely be back

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablogonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGTDuluth, Owner at A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you so much - it was so nice meeting you. We wish you could have stayed longer, but we will look forward to your next visit! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

My daughter and I stayed here for a fun girls getaway and had a fabulous time! The house is lovely with amazing grounds that must be seen in person to appreciate; the landscaping is so pretty with tons of spaces like gazebos, benches, swings, and even a hammock to relax in (and thoughtful details like a basket of blankets near the door for chilly weather.) We stayed in the Salyards room and enjoyed the decor and our view of the lake. The house is minutes from everything we wanted to explore and is itself in a terrific area surrounded by amazing historic homes (btw thanks for the walking guide, Tim - it was fun!) Breakfast was offered in the dining room or delivered to your room; we did both and found it fun to get to know our hosts and the other guests but just as fun to enjoy a leisurely breakfast in bed. And wow, what a breakfast!! Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christy264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGTDuluth, Owner at A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much; we had so much fun meeting you!! I hope you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

My parents gifted me a special weekend at A.G. Thomson House for my birthday, and this experience was truly relaxing and wonderful. This house is straight out of a Hallmark movie--beautiful decor, soft music playing, comfortable accommodations, and the kindest hosts!

Coming to this house, run by Angie and Tim, was like visiting old friends. They make you feel welcomed right away and are a delight to talk to! They recommended wonderful places around Duluth to visit. Angie provides a gourmet breakfast every morning--delicious and unique food you cannot find at any restaurant. I never sleep in hotels (absolute insomnia) and I fell into a deep sleep each night in their soft, comfortable beds.

The secret cupboard under the stairs (like something out of Harry Potter!) contained free popcorn and chips, a huge assortment of movies to watch, and free Chardonnay in the fridge. The Ryerson Suite has a connecting, private sitting room with TV and wall-to-wall windows that makes you feel you are inside a fairy house or tree house.

I was completely stressed out from work. But coming here, I felt all my tension disappear. I have never been so relaxed or peaceful on a vacation. I am already planning a return visit! Angie and Tim make this place a home. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SammyWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGTDuluth, Owner at A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We still talk about how absolutely wonderful our time with you and your parents was. We only wish we could have hit some of the fun hot spots you guys did!

We couldn't be happier that your time with us was relaxing; it means the world to us. You and your parents are the epitome of wonderful! We hope we will see you again and again and again!!

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the A. G. Thomson House B&B in Duluth. We had been there years ago, so this was our second stay. We have stayed in many B&B's and our experience at the A.G. Thomson House was right up there with the best of them. The house was immaculately kept and clean. The gardens were beautiful with many seating areas among flowering beds and hanging pots of petunias. They had just a ton of amenities: free drinks and snacks and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies each day. Free wine, and coffee was available starting at 7am each morning. A huge collection of dvd movies was available to borrow with a large screen tv in our room and dvd player, but also cable was available too. We had an air conditioner, we could control the temperature for, and the bed was very comfortable. The proprietors were extremely nice. We loved our stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGTDuluth, Owner at A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much! We can't wait for your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

This return visit was just as wonderful as the first! The inn is beautiful inside and out. Rooms are just lovely, each one unique and special. Angie is a very talented cook! The breakfasts are really exceptional. All of the above are great, but beyond all this, it is inkeepers Angie and Tim that truly make A.G. Thomson an amazing place to visit! They are so warm and friendly, very knowledgeable about all things Duluth, and take care of their guests with enthusiasm and love. We arrived for our first visit as strangers, but we left as friends! Visit them if you get the chance! You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BarbBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGTDuluth, Owner at A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you, thank you! Seeing you two each time you visit is always a treat for us! We look forward to many more!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews