We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Super 8 Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Duluth
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 527 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Omer B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This Super 8 is very acceptable for people travelling on their own money. Ample parking, clean facility in spite of all the snow and slush outside. Lots of staff tending to the guests and building. Room and bathroom were clean and smelled fresh. The only disappointment were the pillows. Too flat. An easy cure would be to ask for more which I did not do as I wanted to experience the stay as an undemanding guest. Plus there was no TV remote in the room. Breakfast options were limited and could easily be improved.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#4 of 31 in Duluth
436 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
3.4 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#25 of 31 in Duluth
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Duluth

Address: 4100 W Superior St, I-35 at 40th Ave W Exit 253 B, Duluth, MN 55807-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $69 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Duluth Hotel is more than just a rest stop on your journey, it is a destination. We are located just off Interstate 35 at exit 253B, within a few minutes of popular attractions. Start the day off with our free SuperStart continental breakfast before you adventure out for the day. Enjoy handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy service; plus a hot tub and sauna area. All rooms now come standard with a microwave and fridge. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and if you are traveling with a pet, please ask our friendly staff for details on our pet-friendly rooms and policies. For the comfort of our guests, we are a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Duluth Hotel Duluth
Super Eight Duluth
Duluth Super 8
Duluth Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing