We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a nice stay, I was surprised. I thought it was a...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Duluth
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Sauk Rapids
1 review
“It was a nice stay, I was surprised. I thought it was a...”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was a nice stay, I was surprised. I thought it was a expensive at $150.00 but there was activities going on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    134
    131
    64
    34
See reviews for
158
120
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shuniah
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff are friendly, always greeting with a smile, willing to assist to all requests. Pet friendly hotel and staff, nice green space in quiet area. Convient location to accessing Superior, Miller Hill and down town. Highly recommend this location for your next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is on the southern edge of Duluth. It seems to be an industrial area. There was a lot of road construction in the area, but it was quiet at night. The hallways are dark even in the day but lighted well. The hotel needs updated but it was adequate for our needs. There is a large parking lot that is shared with Perkins Restaurant. They have coupons at the front desk for Perkins. You will want to use them as this Perkins is overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The road in front of the hotel was under construction, but the room was still quiet. Not exactly the garden spot of Duluth, but reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Satisfactory experience. Room size and the breakfast bar was very good. The area was quiet and we were able to get a good night’s rest. Parking was very good and with a great location to Perkins Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesLakeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
3.5 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#22 of 33 in Duluth
344 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 33 in Duluth
337 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
255 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Duluth

Property: Super 8 Duluth
Address: 4100 West Superior St., I-35 at 40th Ave W Exit 253 B, Duluth, MN 55807-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Duluth Hotel is more than just a rest stop on your journey, it is a destination. We are located just off Interstate 35 at exit 253B, within a few minutes of popular attractions. Start the day off with our free SuperStart continental breakfast before you adventure out for the day. Enjoy handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy service; plus a hot tub and sauna area. Book a suite with microwave and refrigerator for added comfort. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and if you are traveling with a pet, please ask our friendly staff for details on our pet-friendly rooms and policies. For the comfort of our guests, we are a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Duluth Hotel Duluth
Super Eight Duluth
Duluth Super 8
Duluth Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing