We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking or Non-Smoking”
Review of Super 8 Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Duluth
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 526 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Location: By car, it's about a 10 minute drive by I-35 to get to downtown Duluth. If you're planning on going around by bus like I did, then it's about a 15 minute walk to get to Grand Ave where all the buses are and another 15 minutes to get downtown.

Amenities: You get cable tv (includes HBO), free wi-fi (connection was very good when I stayed), in-room telephone, and a coffee maker. In the bathroom, they have a hair dryer and also provide complimentary sampled size shampoo, conditioner and soap. For the standard size nonsmoking queen room I chose, they had a recliner and also a mini-fridge. There was no microwave in the room, but the motel does have a shared one in the lounge/breakfast area.

Safety: Like hotels usually have, I like the fact that there was one central entrance and room access was through key cards. Room doors also have a deadbolt.

Room and Decor: The room was very clean and tidy when I checked in. There's a faint smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways, but in my opinion it was barely noticeable and bearable. The smell in the room was good though.

I stayed here three nights for a visit to the University of Minnesota - Duluth for a professional school interview. The price was good, 50% less than the holiday inn and 20% less than the best western motel Overall, the stay was nice and I would stay here again, if given the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roronoa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The location stunk of cigarette smoke. The hall carpeting needed scrubbing or replacement. The front desk help was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#4 of 31 in Duluth
436 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
3.4 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#25 of 31 in Duluth
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Duluth

Address: 4100 W Superior St, I-35 at 40th Ave W Exit 253 B, Duluth, MN 55807-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $69 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Duluth Hotel is more than just a rest stop on your journey, it is a destination. We are located just off Interstate 35 at exit 253B, within a few minutes of popular attractions. Start the day off with our free SuperStart continental breakfast before you adventure out for the day. Enjoy handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy service; plus a hot tub and sauna area. All rooms now come standard with a microwave and fridge. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and if you are traveling with a pet, please ask our friendly staff for details on our pet-friendly rooms and policies. For the comfort of our guests, we are a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Duluth Hotel Duluth
Super Eight Duluth
Duluth Super 8
Duluth Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing