We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Duluth
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$136
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark(Duluth)
$118
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$161
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Lake Superior(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$141
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
123
181
156
69
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
181
156
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlarge parking lotbreakfast barslept greathot tub and saunastay there againconvenient locationeasy accessfree breakfastenjoyed our stayfront desk staffwafflescanal parkperkinsjodifreewaymaid
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 569 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This a good place to stay as it is on your way into Duluth. I like it because it's clean and comfortable. The Breakfast is good in the morning. And yes it maybe dated and getting old but it's still a nice place to stay. There is a hot tub and a sauna, I have used both in the past and they work well. I stay here several times a year and have always enjoyed it and the location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donniek9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night because everything else in town was booked. I guess the price on all the motels in town was raised for the weekend. There was a smoking area just outside the front door, so you couldn't even enter the building without going past old cigarette butts. The non smoking rooms were at the end of the hall, so you had to go past smoking rooms to get to the non-smoking- halls smelled really bad. I thought the room was only average, not nearly as nice as the Super 8 in Superior where we had stayed the night before.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmary46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Super convenient location near the highway and with stop signs to help with turns! The hotel is old and tired but clean and very friendly and cheap. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

The bed was clean and comfortable although a double not a queen the mattress was decent enough quality not to fall off the edge!

Perkins family restuarant across the parking lot made a late supper very easy.
Breakfast was very simple but included and the coffee was hot!
An extra bonus was that the hotel sells postcards and had stamps too - made the obligatory card home very easy indeed :)

The ONLY downside was that smoking and non-smoking rooms are mixed on the floor. We found that a towel across the bottom of the door stopped the seeping smell. The windows open too and we slept very well indeed. Just a highway overnight stop for us, all expectations exceeded for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are a bit noisier.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Place was clean and friendly. I normally stay a nicer places, but it was only place in town with rooms I would stay there again if in town. Easy access to highway. Hotel is dated but looked maintain. Not sure what is older the wood paneling or the TVs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0adN0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel wasn't very clean. The beds were good, butthTs where the buck stops. The pillows were flat, the walls were paper thin, the shower temperature was finicky (either scalding or ice cold). The continental breakfast consisted of stale toast, rubbery hard boiled eggs and donuts, which were actually tasty. To top it off, the morning staff person was acting creepily and hanging around us. We only stayed because every other place was booked.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipapyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews