We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Nearby Hotels
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$278
$249
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
440
176
35
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
440
176
35
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslift bridgegreat locationwafflescanal parkclosest hotellake viewwithin walking distancethe breakfast areabalcony roomking suitefree appetizerssitting arealake superiormaritime museumgreat roomexcellent breakfastthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 669 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Made reservations. They were taken wrong. Ended up sleeping on floor. Front desk weren't able to accommodate our family the first night of our stay. We were told no manager would be in for the weekend. Filled out survey and the manager mishandled situation. They turn situation to sour. Said they investigated situation and I was wrong.

Nice Hotel and great view. Poorly trained staff handling the situation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canal Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Ross R, I am sorry that you feel that we were not able to meet your expectations with your room type when you checked in. We were not able to accommodate your needs on Friday due to lack of availability but we did offer you a room move to a room with two queen beds on Saturday. A $50 credit was given for our lack of not being able to meet your needs for Friday night.

I was not available most of the weekend however, we did have our front desk manager available. Mallory was manager on duty and she works hard to handle all situations given to her. We always make sure we have adequate coverage to handle guest issues.

Again, I apologize for not being able to meet your needs but should you request it in the future, we will be happy to do all that we can to accommodate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have visited family in Duluth many times, but have never had the opportunity to stay in Canal Park. Our stay exceeded our expectations, complete with a ship going through the canal during breakfast! The hotel lobby was warm and inviting. We had a heating issue the first night which was very quickly taken care of by the attentive and courteous staff. The breakfast had a good variety each day, and the food was refilled often. The kids said the pool temperature was good. There were 2 hot tubs, which were wonderful after a long day of playing in the snow. The beds and bedding were very comfortable, and the room size was perfect for our family of 5.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canal Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Karyn, I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations with our hotel amenities and the location of the hotel next to the pier. Seeing a ship come through is one of the highlights many of our guests look forward to while staying here at the Comfort Suites Canal Park. I am glad that we were able to resolve your heating issue in a timely manner and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you will choose us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is our first time staying at a Comfort Suites property. Our room was very nicely decorated, the beds super comfortable and everything in the room was extremely clean. The free breakfast was nice. The only thing that could have been better is if they had staff available to clean off the tables when guests are finished eating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneBrooklynPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canal Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We are so glad that you choose to stay with us for the first time. I apologize on behalf of the breakfast team that the tables were not cleaned off in a timely manner. I have shared your review with them so that they can better understand that being speedy with clean up is very important to our guests. Otherwise, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we are your lodging choice the next time you are in Duluth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Plenty of parking. Clean room. Easy walking to restaurants and activities. Good breakfast. We would stay here again especially for the location. It was pouring rain when we were there but with our umbrellas we went out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmerwilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canal Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

It's wonderful to see people enjoying Duluth and Canal Park when its pouring rain out! Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you will stay with us again when you come back to explore the waterfalls and brew pubs of our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was our first stay at the Comfort Suites. And, we were very happy with our choice. Like my husband said, it's not fancy, but they do everything right. The room was spacious, very clean, a very, very comfortable bed and a huge walk-in tiled shower. The complimentary breakfast was impressive and delicous. Biscuits and gravy, bacon and eggs, fresh waffles, english muffins, to name a few items. The great room with a fireplace offered a nice, relaxing setting to enjoy the sunset over lake superior with a glass of wine (they also cater appetizers in from Bellisios). The location couldn't be better, everything you need is within blocks..The ONLY recommendation I could make would be to upgrade the toiletries. I was looking forward to something a little more decadent. We are looking forward to our next weekend get a way at Comfort Suites, thank you!

Room Tip: Next time I will request a 2nd floor room (we were on the 1st floor and could hear the people above us walking around) with a lakeview...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misswhitwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canal Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! You stayed in one of our nicest rooms in the house. We certainly do try to do everything right and it looks like we were successful with your stay. We hope that your next stay is equally as nice for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews