We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice in Duluth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Duluth
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on business in the Duluth area. Quiet, clean, comfortable room with friendly staff, full breakfast. What more can you ask for in a hotel?

Close access to restaurants, airport and 15 min drive to downtown area and business district.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit. E. Betzold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Duluth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a great place to stay when in Duluth for business. The rooms are clean, quiet, and you are really able to relax here, it is tough to not stay another day. The staff is always helpful and there are several good dining options nearby. If I had to complain about something it is that the hotel is full about half the time I want to stay there. I guess everyone likes it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments on our staff and hotel. E. Betzold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here weekly for over 6 months. They make you feel like family and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Free breakfast in the mornings and chocolate chip cookies at night. Everyone on staff is exceptional. Awesome location and close to restaurants.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

You were a wonderful guest. I'm glad we could have you stay for as long as you needed. We look forward to your next visit. E. Betzold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

the overall appearance of this hotel is ok however the condition of the rooms leaves a little to be desired, there was black mold on the ceiling of the bathroom even though it appears the room had been recently updated. the staff was very polite and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M&B_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your bathroom. We have someone fixing that right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They stored our bikes in the back room so that we didn't need to bring them up to our room. The room was well appointed and spotless. Breakfast was excellent with the breakfast room being exceptionally clean as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. We were happy to help your stay be the best. E. Betzold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I agree with the other reviews that the staff was friendly. The room was fine and quiet. I particularly like some of the smaller touches - vending machines with goggles for the pool and diet Snapple, Lean Cuisine dinners for sale in the lobby plus some Healthy Choice soups, (a microwave and fridge in every room), healthy choices for breakfast - turkey sausage, hard boiled eggs, fresh, peeled grapefruit segments sitting on ice, light yogurt, and low fat granola. For non-dieters there was also regular sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, muffins, etc. and small pizzas and regular frozen meals for sale in the lobby. at breakfast I also appreciated the fresh bananas and apples in the lobby. Non-dieters will appreciate the warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. You can find USA Today newspapers by the front desk. All the nice touches add up to a warm, fuzzy feeling and a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Getmetheresoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm glad we could keep you happy and well fed. E. Betzold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A sharp, clean, attractive, updated facility. Most notably, a very friendly and helpful staff. I wish more hotels I've visited in this price range were this good. It is close to the mall and restaurants, and only a short bit away from downtown and the waterfront stuff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing about your stay. I always share such great comments with my staff. E. Betzold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#5 of 31 in Duluth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
3.7 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 31 in Duluth
512 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Duluth

Address: 901 Joshua Ave, Duluth, MN 55811-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
#10 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $144 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Duluth hotel is a comfortable, convenient choice among Duluth, MN hotels. Conveniently close to shopping at Miller Hill Mall, and located just 3 miles from Duluth International Airport, each of our contemporary hotel rooms and suites is equipped with a flat screen HDTVs, luxurious bedding, and refrigerators and microwaves. Recharge in our fitness room and relax in our indoor pool, or catch your favorite show with in room HBO. Breathe easy in our non smoking hotel. Just 7 miles from Universities, AMSOIL Arena and Canal Park tourist attractions. Enjoy a trip up the North Shore Scenic Drive or visit the popular Glensheen Mansion, Lake Superior Zoo and Great Lakes Aquarium, just minutes away. We are pleased to provide our guests with complimentary wireless internet access, as well as our complimentary hot breakfast daily. As one of the pet friendly Duluth hotels, we are happy to welcome your furry companions in our first floor rooms. The Fairfield Inn Duluth is an excellent choice for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Fairfield Duluth
Duluth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing