We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn by Wyndham Duluth
Nearby Hotels
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$198
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$165
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
108
67
41
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
67
41
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiller hill mallhot tubfront desk clerkmicrowave and fridgequiet hotelshopping triprooms are cleancold cerealshort drivepleasant staycontinental breakfastpool area isnight stayoatmealthe breakfast areastayed one nightfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 231 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The rooms are redone and have great bedding. They have squeezed in a new fitness room that has two treads, an elliptical and free weights. Fitness room could be a little bigger but it is better than nothing.

Breakfast is typical Fairfield Inn fare.

Satisfied. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the nicest Fairfield I have need to. They have a riendly staff and rooms are very clean. Very Good fitness equipment with a microwave and fridge/freezer in my room. Thank you Fairfield and Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schu1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights for business since my usual hotel was sold out. This Marriott property needed some updating which unfortunately was occuring while I was there. Overall, rooms were clean and comfortable but in need of new furniture. Everything was functional. Microwave and refrigerator was nice to have. Internet speed could be better but was still functional. Morning continental breakfast was as expected: Cereal, toast/muffin, pastries, yogurt, and whole fruit (bananas, apples, oranges). They also had a waffle station, microwavable breakfast sandwiches, microwavable oatmeal, and hard boiled eggs. Nothing fancy but good enough to provide nourishment for the morning. Staff were all frendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the mall so you have many choices for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed in Duluth many times but never by the mall. As soon as I walked in I should have turn right back around and out. But I had a 2yr old and no time to find another place. First of all the place is currently under construction which they DID NOT mention at the time of booking. It was completely torn apart and missing vending/ ice machines. Second I asked for a room near the pool and they gave me a second level room. I of coursed switched. Third the pool is not child friendly. The only way in and out are by ladders. Must be able to swim or be tall enough. Last the shower filled up with water while you showered because ut was clogged. Breakfast was decent. Location is good. Room was clean. Price was extreamly high for its condition. And staff was friendly but chose not to go above or beyond unless you made it known. Never again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nljtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Inn_Duluth, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry you were here when we were redoing the tile in the lobby. I wanted to let you know that our renovations are finished and the place looks great. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed for one night. Nice staff. Was welcomed with fruit and cookies...yum! But the building was being worked on, so had to deal with that. Ironically they gave us the room at the end of a hall where they were doing construction...While most other rooms were empty. So, I have to take off some points since we could hear the noise. Overall, a quiet hotel. Breakfast was just ok. Didn't have much variety. They didn't even have plain oatmeal. They had everything to blend with the oatmeal, but the plain oatmeal itself. That should be a staple at any continental breakfast. But overall, was a fine hotel for the night. We got good sleep...so we were satisified.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Longano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews