We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Duluth
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester MN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great all around”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

It was a great stay--beds were nice, pillows were plentiful, and the room was clean. People were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacayFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your terriffic review. Let us know anytime you need a great stay. -Ellen Betzold, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    53
    37
    6
    5
See reviews for
67
36
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

First time at this property, the location and access were great. Staff was helpful and amiable. The room was sufficient, clean, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, ironing board/iron. The breakfast was the typical, coffee (awful), tea, oj, (good), bagels, toast, muffins, yogourt, waffle maker, etc. Small pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: select room away from elevator and near an exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
I'm pleased to know our staff, and breakfast made your stay enjoyable. Thank you, Ellen Betzold, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Fairfield Inn in Duluth is the perfect place for my small business group to meet. Their friendly staff and wonderful ammenities make it a pleasant experience every time. The rooms are clean and fresh, and the new workout room is top knotch.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you. We are glad you like our new work out room. Ellen Betzold, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

From the moment I walked in, I liked the energy about this Fairfield Inn. The two front desk clerks made me feel right at home. Another reviewer wrote that this property is a "Cookie Cutter Hotel that Distinguishes Itself with Good Service", and although "cookie cutter" has such a negative connotation, I couldn't agree more. Extremely helpful staff, comfortable accommodations, everything was super clean. There was a manager's reception that afternoon featuring fork-tender steak bites with homemade mashed potatoes and gravy. It was SO good! Did I mention the great attitude and energy of the staff?! My room was adjacent to the elevator, but there was nothing to hear. The bed, pillows and linens were wonderfully comfortable. Great selection of TV channels. Pool area looked quite nice, but I didn't use it. The only negative is the computer in the business center is extremely slooooow, and what should have taken 2 minutes to print boarding passes took about 10+. Other than that, absolutely no complaints about this great Marriott property. Hope to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. E. Betzold, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We spent 1 night hear and would definitely would stay again. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice soft beds, plenty of pillows and towels and good breakfast. Pool was cold though, too cold!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haileybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

True Minnesota friendliness shows through with all the staff at this hotel..rooms nice and clean ....comfortable beds and a pretty good continental breakfast selection..if you are in this area I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel ..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grouzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Doing work and this was the hotel of choice for cost and location. Hotel is within a short drive for the main city and just a walk away from a large shopping area. Hotel employees are fantastic. Got stuck in the hotel for one day during a snow blizzard and enjoyed talking with the ones that dug their way out of their houses to come to work. Hotel has all the basics plus a microwave and small frig in the room. Not normal in some of the better hotels. Makes it nice for someone that needs to do part of their work in the room. Wireless Internet works great and good television selections.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
481 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Duluth
Residence Inn Duluth
#12 of 33 in Duluth
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Duluth

Property: Fairfield Inn Duluth
Address: 901 Joshua Ave, Duluth, MN 55811-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#11 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Duluth hotel is a comfortable, convenient choice among Duluth, MN hotels. Conveniently close to shopping at Miller Hill Mall, and located just 3 miles from Duluth International Airport, each of our contemporary hotel rooms and suites is equipped with a flat screen HDTVs, luxurious bedding, and refrigerators and microwaves. Recharge in our fitness room and relax in our indoor pool, or catch your favorite show with in room HBO. Breathe easy in our non smoking hotel. Just 7 miles from Universities, AMSOIL Arena and Canal Park tourist attractions. Enjoy a trip up the North Shore Scenic Drive or visit the popular Glensheen Mansion, Lake Superior Zoo and Great Lakes Aquarium, just minutes away. We are pleased to provide our guests with complimentary wireless internet access, as well as our complimentary hot breakfast daily. As one of the pet friendly Duluth hotels, we are happy to welcome your furry companions in our first floor rooms. The Fairfield Inn Duluth is an excellent choice for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Fairfield Duluth
Duluth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing