We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
northern california
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very Nice, helpful staff”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here recently and it was a good experience. Even in the middle of remodeling (at that time) it was good. Quiet, but convenient location, very friendly helpful staff. Our room was very nice, the staff helpful and caring and had suggestions for us on dining and places to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank zimms4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    116
    100
    71
    59
See reviews for
195
89
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stacy, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Check inn guy was rude, plus parked his car in one of the two clearly marked 10 minute spots to unload your car and played his crap music to his buddies. He was from Wisconsin along with the truck in the second unload spot. looks like that Scott Walker education really pays off or they just don't care. Hotel was a P.O.S except for the cleaning crew, I give them credit for shinning a turd

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had block of rooms for wedding party and many rooms were booked for the wedding. Block of room rate was not given to the Mother of the Groom - even though the room was reserved within time period, but had to redo reservation due to unforseen circumstances (mother was admitted to hospital for broken hip). No empathy and did not try to accommodate and wait to checkin was way too long! The reservation people were not friendly. Overpriced for these small rooms.
Another problem with this place is no elevator - many steps going into hotel and if you don't have room on first floor, be prepared to lug your luggage up flights of stairs!! Towels were not big enough and not at all soft!
There's a wonderful Americinn hotel 1 mile away in Proctor that was great for the second night of our stay - what a difference!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Judie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel rates are pretty high in Duluth in the fall as everyone is looking for color trip get-aways. Our trip came up at the last minute, and so we were happy to find a room here at a very reasonable rate. The room was nice. The hotel was full, but the hotel was quiet. We would stay here again. It is close to the tourist information center which was very, very helpful too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My experience with this hotel started when I was put on hold for 8 minutes-- I should have known better. The rooms are smaller than average, there are way too many stairs, the price was much more than the product deserved.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Polly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Apparently maid service was too busy after our first night. Not sure anything done to room (such as making the bed, running the vacuum). Only adequate cleanliness. Small rooms. ................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

An overall nice value. It was the most reasonable, but it had no elevator, a small breakfast area, very crowded. Great breakfast. The beds were very uncomfortable. If you don't mind saving a few bucks for the sake of comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth
6.9 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#23 of 33 in Duluth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#10 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Property: Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
Address: 9315 Westgate Blvd, Duluth, MN 55810-2127 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Duluth Spirit Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Sprit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value Hotel Duluth
Red Roof Inn Duluth
Duluth Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing