We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!wonderful staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
1 review
“Great food!wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

The new restaurant and lobby are beautiful. The staff was helpful and friendly!The sales staff was great to work with.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    284
    262
    276
    198
See reviews for
407
376
51
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is an older hotel and the rooms reminded me of the 80's, but we had a great time at this location. The top floor is a rotating resturaunt that was fun to look out of. We actually go a burger to go since it was busy, but it was fun to see. Pool was older and kind of had an odd layout, but again, the kids had a great time. The services was great. The hotel lobby was more modern than anything else that I saw in the hotel. This was a priceline hotel purchase and was worth what we paid. Not a perfect hotel, but met our needs and we had an amazing view of the city and harbor!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knott02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

The room was in need of work. The wallpaper was coming off the wall. Mold in the shower. Bathroom ceiling was coming down and ventilation system was not working. Don't fall for the view or sleep number bed propaganda. The sleep number beds need updating and the beds fame creeked everytime got in and out of bed. For the $200 per night it is a real disappointment. Save your money and find a Holiday Inn Express at least they are clean and updated.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VJTHORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

minneapolis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

I do not write bad reviews but I have to say I was not very happy with this hotel. Upon arrival we noticed that all the exterior carpet was dirty and spotted. The elevators were rough and we almost got hit by the doors. We had a room on the 15th floor DO NOT STAY ON THE 15th floor, there is a rotating restaurant right above you and you hear it turning as long as its open. The rooms were very small and the hotel was dated, the phone by the bedside did not work and had to use the one at the desk. They ask way to much for the rooms and I do not understand why. The bathroom had mold in the shower the seat was very loose just not very well maintained. All in all this is a low end hotel. I did inform the front desk and they said sorry I even canceled my 2nd nite. I told them this would be reviewed on trip advisor and they said I would not be this first with a giggle. Do not stay here there are plenty of nice places on the waterfront for the same price...Your warned

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingpin2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

I had booked this hotel thru priceline for very cheap. and then came across all the negative comments here. It made the me very anxious as i was travelling with my kids. i called the hotel and asked them If I could get 2 queen beds as the reviews were the bed are too small.

But to my surprise the hotel was not as bad as reviews. I did travell during weekdays and off season.
Cons!!!!!!!!
1) ye sthe carpet had stains but not very bad and they were in the hallway not in my room.
2) blankets. I personally dont like printed blankets because they dont look clean
3) yes the building is old.. but so is duluth...
Pros!!!!!!!!1
1) great location.
2) clean. the water pressure was fine. bath tub does take little bit longer to drain (who cares!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!0
3) the computer in the lobby is a decent desktop computer that you see in any 3 star hotel
4) pool I didnt take any swimming stuff with me as the reviews were so bad. therefore could not use the pool but saw people in it.
I didnt order or use any extra servise so cant tell you abt that.
In all it was a very comfortable stay would definetely go there again. But would probably carry my own blankets.
So if you have already booked the hotel or are planning to.
its a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinaharmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

Room 710 Oct 3, 2010
Even after the pre-check-in inspection the front desk staff said the housekeeping staff was going to do prior to issuing me my key, the room was unclean. However, do to time constraints, I was unable to lodge a formal complaint during my stay. First, the carpet was very stained in the entrance. That should have been replaced a long time ago. The bathroom wall had someone elses hair on it. Below the hair was clumps of either dried blood or feces. The comforter covers were stained with what I hope was red wine. The drain plug in the shower was stuck closed. I had to pry it open to drain the water. One of the two phones was for decoration only. The old tube TV buzzed loudly when on.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
310 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

We had one night at the Radisson in Duluth. It is extremely well located in the City Centre with no problems with parking (self parking and no valet costs) and access. Duluth is well connected with sky walks so it's easy to get from the Radisson to the attractive new harbour walk. Rooms were comfortable and large with the sleep preference beds that I wish more hotels would adopt - lovely pillows, too. We ate at the Top of the Harbor restaurant where the service was attentive. There was a mix up over my order which meant I had to rechoose and my partner had finished before I had started mine but we were given complementary desserts in recompense to no harm done.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notacouchpotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
#20 of 33 in Duluth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Duluth
Hampton Inn Duluth
#5 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Property: Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Address: 505 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our large indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna located on the lobby level. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day on the 2nd floor. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in our spacious lobby or using the business center on the main floor. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel Breakfast 6:30am - 11am, Lunch 11am - 2pm, (closed 2pm-5pm daily)Dinner 5pm - 10pm. Bowery Brothers Sports Bar in the lower lobby open evening hours Friday/Saturday's during the winter. Radisson-Harborview is within walking distance to numerous attractions, restaurants, and the DECC. Duluth's Skywalk system is available 1/2 block from Radisson on Superior Street at Starbuck's. The recently renovated skywalk is heated/cooled, patrolled by "The Clean & Safe Team". Renovations 2015 Stage #1 renovations of all 268 rooms was completed as of 12/02/15 with new wall vinyl, new drapes, new blackout drapes, sheers, and new carpet. We also have replaced 400 of the Sleep Number beds that were full-size with queen size Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses back in early June. King Sleep Number beds will be replaced by December 31, 2015 with the Sealy pillow top mattresses; then we will no longer offer the Sleep Number experience at our property. We have recently added Keurig coffee brewers to all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hair dryers and upgraded linen package. Stage #2 will be the installation of our new custom furniture package starting mid-December. The design is a built-in design that we are sure all of our guest will enjoy. The rooms will be completed over a period of time and we will post updates as we get them completed. We are starting with the tower portion of our hotel and will end up with the hillside rooms in the annex. Room amenities to include, but not limited to, flat screen television tower section), I-Home radio, cordless phones, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk level, custom art, refrigerator/microwave in all 268 rooms; as well as, many more upgrades. Stage #3 will be the guest bathroom renovations that will be completed over the next few months in sections. Updates will follow. Grab & Run Breakfast each morning 5am - until the restaurant (JJ Astor opens) at 6:30am 7 days a week. Grab & Run is a Radisson brand standard available at all Radisson Hotels worldwide. Shuttle service available (please call for details) Pet friendly ($45/night per pet - please call for details) 100% non-smoking property Complimentary on-site parking Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary newspaper M-F in the lobby (WSJ, Duluth News, or USA) Keurig coffee brewers with upgraded condiments in all rooms 1875 Watt Hair dryers in all rooms Upgraded linen package in all rooms Lake view rooms ($45/night additional) Refrigerator/microwave ($10/night additional) Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses available (Qn/Qn) Sleep Number bed (King)until December, 2015 Sealy pillow top (King)as of December 16th, 2015 Our hotel has been serving guest for over 45 years; we are proud to be a union hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing