We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Disappointing Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
North Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are badly in need of renovation and the whole hotel seems to be straight out of the 80s. Wireless internet was not easily accessible and I did not have an electric outlet in my bathroom. Both sleep number beds were out of order in my room. Staff was friendly and the bar upstairs was lovely. However, I would not stay here again. Also, The skywalk connecting To the DECC is now closed where it connects to the Radisson for a year. Not so bad now, but it would influence a booking made in the winter. I had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn in Duluth and preferred my experience at that property.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Triplethreatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your feed back.
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize on behalf of the Radisson Duluth. We take all feedback very seriously.

I would like you to know that The Radisson Duluth is recently under new ownership and management with plans on a full renovation. The skywalk situation is of course inconvenient as it is out of our control due to a construction job. I am very sorry that this happened.
I hope you will check back with us soon to hear about our updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    266
    253
    264
    198
See reviews for
387
356
50
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savage, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had reservations for a few months for a wedding. Booked three rooms and asked specifically to have them next to each other. All 3 reservations were noted with this. I called the day before and they assured me they would be able to accommodate the request. We arrived and low and behold, we were on different floors. I was basically disregarded as an elite member who stays at Carlson Hotel properties about 80+ nights/year. The sleep number beds (only in one room) didn't work. Only one of the rooms had a fridge. The TV's in our room were still from 1995. We were unable to hook up a dvd player for the kids. Overall, the entire facility needs updating. The few bright spots include the location, shuttle service and the JJ Astor restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travlUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and we also apologize that your rooms were not in your desired locations. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We met up with family and we all stayed at the Radisson Duluth. We were very pleased and satisfied with our stay. The hotel is older yet iconic to the Duluth skyline! We found the hotel clean, comfortable and loaded with services! The hotel staff was great, they were all friendly and going out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with our stay. The restaurant was delicious and I was very impressed with the views at the revolving restaurant... breathtaking!!! We enjoyed a cocktail at the restaurant bar downstairs before we turned in on the sleep number bed in our room. I travel quite a bit and I have blown away by the accommodations and services. My family and I will stay here again and we recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Duluth. Thank You to the Radisson Staff for making our trip to Duluth a memorable one!

Room Tip: Ask for the view of Lake Superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTraveler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate hearing from our guests. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Duluth is a gorgeous city and we take pride in being right in the heart of the city for you to be able to enjoy the great views from the hillside to the majestic lake. I have forwarded your kind words on to the staff and higher management. We look forward to you coming back again.

Aaron J. Peterson
Guest Services Manager
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
405 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Booked on Priceline so the sting was not as bad. As a 100 night a year corporate traveler I see a lot of different hotels, we are led to believe that all hotels or restaurants that carry the same name are of the same quality...not so with any chain...This Radisson was adequate but not what we expect...outside and lobby experience, set us up for a room letdown...don't get me wrong it wasn't missing anything....view was lakeside and great...room was decorated about 15 years ago...it was clean and had a comfortable adjustable bed. I checked in late and left early so it covered my bases other than being more like a Howard Johnson's than a Radisson...Every employee I encountered from check in to the maid was friendly and helpful....positive notes are great beds and shower..I stayed on 14 th floor..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. The feedback it greatly appreciated and helps us to pinpoint exactly how to improve our Hotel and its services to you. The Radisson Hotel Duluth is recently under new ownership and management and we will be planning updates and renovations soon. The Radisson Duluth has been serving guests for over 40 years and we are proud to do so. Check back with us soon to find out more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel is old and outdated. No fan in bathroom. Extremely hot water (Burning). Not all rooms have sleep number beds as advertised. Elevators are slow. Staff was friendly and changed us to a new room the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for view on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your review.I am very sorry about your recent stay. I have forwarded this information on to our new management company and owners. The Radisson Hotel Duluth is now under new ownership and management. Expect big changes and new remodels and renovations to happen soon. Our Hotel has proudly served guests for over 40 years and we plan to bring it back to level of standards that many people fell in love with in the past. Check back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I booked a room on a third party website for a two day stay. Upon arrival we could not get keys because the system was down. Don't be fooled by the way the updated lobby looks. The elevator and entire third floor smelled like an ashtray. So much for smoke free. The room was out dated and dirty. Popcorn on the floor, visually dirty carpet, dirty walls, plaster crumbling by the elevator, mildew on the shower curtain. We would have checked out if we hadn't prepaid on the third party website. Very poor service I was questioned on why I wanted more pillows and towels. We were there to see Duluth and tried to spend as much time out of the hotel room as possible. I didn't feel comfortable at all. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karena0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We have been serving guest for over 40 years. It is our goal that each and every guest has a great experience. We apologize if perhaps we fell short on your recent stay. We always love to hear from our guest and take each and every comment to heart. We appreciate you letting us know and we assure you that we are addressing the items that you mentioned.

Sincerely,

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We came here after staying somewhere else one night and were very pleased. The front desk person was very welcoming and checked us in quickly. The hotel has a cool mix of age and modern remodeling. The location is great for downtown too. I'm sure it's not as nice as other Radissons but my wife and I enjoyed out stay and will be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GFSiouxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We have been serving guest for over 40 years and always enjoy hearing from our guest. We have a great location, great value, and an amazing hotel family to serve you!

We look forward to having an opportunity to serve you and your wife again!

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
#19 of 33 in Duluth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.4 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#13 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Duluth
Hampton Inn Duluth
#7 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Property: Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Address: 505 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our large indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna located on the lobby level. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day on the 2nd floor. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in our spacious lobby or using the business center on the main floor. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel Breakfast 6:30am - 11am, Lunch 11am - 2pm, (closed 2pm-5pm daily)Dinner 5pm - 10pm. Bowery Brothers Sports Bar in the lower lobby open evening hours Friday/Saturday's during the winter. Radisson-Harborview is within walking distance to numerous attractions, restaurants, and the DECC. Duluth's Skywalk system is available 1/2 block from Radisson on Superior Street at Starbuck's. The recently renovated skywalk is heated/cooled, patrolled by "The Clean & Safe Team". Renovations 2015 Stage #1 renovations of all 268 rooms was completed as of 12/02/15 with new wall vinyl, new drapes, new blackout drapes, sheers, and new carpet. We also have replaced 400 of the Sleep Number beds that were full-size with queen size Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses back in early June. King Sleep Number beds will be replaced by December 31, 2015 with the Sealy pillow top mattresses; then we will no longer offer the Sleep Number experience at our property. We have recently added Keurig coffee brewers to all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hair dryers and upgraded linen package. Stage #2 will be the installation of our new custom furniture package starting mid-December. The design is a built-in design that we are sure all of our guest will enjoy. The rooms will be completed over a period of time and we will post updates as we get them completed. We are starting with the tower portion of our hotel and will end up with the hillside rooms in the annex. Room amenities to include, but not limited to, flat screen television tower section), I-Home radio, cordless phones, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk level, custom art, refrigerator/microwave in all 268 rooms; as well as, many more upgrades. Stage #3 will be the guest bathroom renovations that will be completed over the next few months in sections. Updates will follow. Grab & Run Breakfast each morning 5am - until the restaurant (JJ Astor opens) at 6:30am 7 days a week. Grab & Run is a Radisson brand standard available at all Radisson Hotels worldwide. Shuttle service available (please call for details) Pet friendly ($45/night per pet - please call for details) 100% non-smoking property Complimentary on-site parking Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary newspaper M-F in the lobby (WSJ, Duluth News, or USA) Keurig coffee brewers with upgraded condiments in all rooms 1875 Watt Hair dryers in all rooms Upgraded linen package in all rooms Lake view rooms ($45/night additional) Refrigerator/microwave ($10/night additional) Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses available (Qn/Qn) Sleep Number bed (King)until December, 2015 Sealy pillow top (King)as of December 16th, 2015 Our hotel has been serving guest for over 45 years; we are proud to be a union hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing