We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Needs help” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate Summer & Save
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Lutsen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs help”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were excited to stay at the Radisson but found it really lacking in several areas. We requested 2 queens were given 2 doubles. The beds were horrible. They were some version of a controllable air bed but whenever I or my wife would move or get up the other would hit the hard under wood--quite ridiculous clearly management has never tried to sleep in one. Second, nowhere to sit in the room except 1 small cheap stack able chair which may have sort of worked for a business person but NOT for a couple. Food served to our group was not even close to being good. It was actually bad and neither of us finished but a few bites each night. We visited the pool area in our plain clothes and decided we would not use it as it involved going up and down an elevator in our swim trunks and walking through the lobby in same, not to mention it looked like an outdated Y or something. This place could be nice, great views of Duluth, nice lobby, nice looking restaurants, good location, it was clean. It just needs a huge investment. Would not return unless I had to.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the Duluth bridge and without an air actuated bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lutsenresorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay.

I am truly sorry you were so disappointed with our hotel and restaurant and hope you will accept my sincere apology! We want all of our guests to receive the best in service and facilities and I am very concerned that we fell short. We value all guest input and use it to improve our operation. I have shared your experiences with our entire management team.

We are in the beginning stages of planning a 2014 renovation that will update the hotel rooms to meet the needs and expectations of our guests.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the food that you ordered. I have shared your comments with the Food and Beverage Director.

I hope you will consider giving us a chance to regain your trust. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to further discuss your stay or provide more feedback regarding your meal.

Sincerely,
Becca Richards
(218) 727-8981 ext. 4001
becca.richards@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    238
    221
    227
    163
See reviews for
321
302
46
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel in Duluth. Sleep number beds were interesting and reasonably comfortable. Hotel is rather dated. We were on the 15th floor in a king room. Bathroom small...shower had mildew and the sink drain would not close..TV reception was sketchy and wi-fi was very slow. No valet service for car parking. Staff was friendly upon check-in but staff in rotating restaurant were not very attentive. Sports bar had no one in it to provide bar service ???? TVs were on but no one was there....strange. Elevators very slow! Would only stay again if there was not other option.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Radisson Duluth Harborview. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the appearance and condition of the hotel. We are in the beginning stages of planning a 2014 renovation that will update the guest rooms. I have shared your comments with housekeeping and maintenance so that we can address the issues that you mentioned.

I am disappointed that there wasn't anyone to help you in the Bowery Bros. bar and assure you that giving great service is our number one goal. I am glad the front desk was friendly.

Please feel free to contact me by phone or email if there is anything that I can do to make amends. Thank you for being our guest.

becca.richards@radisson.com
(218) 727-8981 ext 4001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thanks Steve, for accommodating my wife and I this weekend for one additional night on your most busiest night of the week, Saturday. Lakeside view of Lake Superior as well. It was very much appreciated !!! We always stay at the Radisson when we visit the Duluth area. Thanks again my friend.

D. Kelly
Minneapolis MN

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkelly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know what a great time you had. Always here to serve our guest.
We have been open for over 40 years and always look forward to hearing from our guest.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun NE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in need of an update. We were in the small unit behind the main hotel and the room was very old and tired. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was good size and was clean.
Just stayed one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel in just 1 word is DIRTY. Once you are past the lobby the clean ends there. I was on several different floors in the hotel all hallway carpets are stained. Our room the carpet was so stained and I would not walk on it barefoot, the sheets were inside out on our bed and let us not forget about the mold spots in the shower area. For the Radisson name and the cost of the room it is not worth paying anything to stay there. If I was not there for a wedding I would have stayed elsewhere and asked for a refund. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are looking forward to renovations at the end of this year or beginning of next year. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Staff is all very nice. The address brings you to the front of the Hotel but no signs as to where to go to sign in. Wondered around through the front door no signs once inside asked a guest getting onto the elevator where the front desk was he directed us one floor up and to the back of the building. The Hotel is very old and out dated. The sleep number beds are not comfortable at all. You couldn't lower below 50. The best part of the Hotel was the pool and the revolving restaurant. Don't park on the top level of the parking as it's not handicap accessible to inside the Hotel and they don't tell you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My colleague and I were booked at this hotel for one night. Upon arrival we walked into the lobby smelling of strong room freshening citrus odor. This was only on the main level in the lobby. The plaster on the wall was literally falling off all over the hotel.
We went into our room smelling of must. The bedspread was smelly and OLD and the sheets were stained. The floor was full of dog / pet hair. The bathroom wall was covered in mold. Floors were stained. This was filthy.
We were moved to a room down the hall. The carpet was not stained as much as room 1 but the sheets were stained, room smelled musty, bathrooms had mold on the walls, etc.
We called every hotel in the Duluth area to move but everything was full. We spoke to management who told us that we could move to the new building across the street. This room had a king bed and a pull out couch. There was a white clean looking down comforter on the bed, no stains on the sheets and no mold in the shower. The manager said if he had known we complained of room 1 he would not have sent us to room 2 because he knew it was in the same condition as room 1. Room 3 was acceptable for the night but only because there was nothing else available.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future as we are hoping to undergo renovations at the end of this year or beginning of next year. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
#14 of 34 in Duluth
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Duluth
Hampton Inn Duluth
#5 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Property: Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Address: 505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our large indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna located on the lobby level. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day on the 2nd floor. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in our spacious lobby or using the business center on the main floor. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel Breakfast 6:30am - 11am, Lunch 11am - 2pm, (closed 2pm-5pm daily)Dinner 5pm - 10pm. Bowery Brothers Sports Bar in the lower lobby open evening hours Friday/Saturday's during the winter. Radisson-Harborview is within walking distance to numerous attractions, restaurants, and the DECC. Duluth's Skywalk system is available 1/2 block from Radisson on Superior Street at Starbuck's. The recently renovated skywalk is heated/cooled, patrolled by "The Clean & Safe Team". Renovations 2015 Stage #1 renovations of all 268 rooms was completed as of 12/02/15 with new wall vinyl, new drapes, new blackout drapes, sheers, and new carpet. We also have replaced 400 of the Sleep Number beds that were full-size with queen size Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses back in early June. King Sleep Number beds will be replaced by December 31, 2015 with the Sealy pillow top mattresses; then we will no longer offer the Sleep Number experience at our property. We have recently added Keurig coffee brewers to all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hair dryers and upgraded linen package. Stage #2 will be the installation of our new custom furniture package starting mid-December. The design is a built-in design that we are sure all of our guest will enjoy. The rooms will be completed over a period of time and we will post updates as we get them completed. We are starting with the tower portion of our hotel and will end up with the hillside rooms in the annex. Room amenities to include, but not limited to, flat screen television tower section), I-Home radio, cordless phones, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk level, custom art, refrigerator/microwave in all 268 rooms; as well as, many more upgrades. Stage #3 will be the guest bathroom renovations that will be completed over the next few months in sections. Updates will follow. Grab & Run Breakfast each morning 5am - until the restaurant (JJ Astor opens) at 6:30am 7 days a week. Grab & Run is a Radisson brand standard available at all Radisson Hotels worldwide. Shuttle service available (please call for details) Pet friendly ($45/night per pet - please call for details) 100% non-smoking property Complimentary on-site parking Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary newspaper M-F in the lobby (WSJ, Duluth News, or USA) Keurig coffee brewers with upgraded condiments in all rooms 1875 Watt Hair dryers in all rooms Upgraded linen package in all rooms Lake view rooms ($45/night additional) Refrigerator/microwave ($10/night additional) Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses available (Qn/Qn) Sleep Number bed (King)until December, 2015 Sealy pillow top (King)as of December 16th, 2015 Our hotel has been serving guest for over 45 years; we are proud to be a union hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Carlson, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing