We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Lake Superior(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark(Duluth)
$118
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveler rating
267
340
321
331
234
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
340
321
331
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantjj astorbit datedan older hoteldowntown duluthview of the lakelift bridgecanal park arearevolvesskywalkwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was in a spacious room with 2 double beds. (Double or king was not an issue for me.) Good view. Good lighting. Smallish, clean bathroom with plenty of towels, etc. Hairdryer. Ironing board in closet. Coffee maker. Large tv. White coverlets on bed. Good room darkening drapes.
Wanted to save on heat/cooling, so opened window for Lake air but the street noises (even at 14th floor) were too annoying. Like most motels, there were many tiny packages and bottles of shampoo, etc. Along with bottled water (tap water is fine), I urge hotels to get rid of all this excess, wasteful packaging. Water in bottles is not healthy and adds to the perception that water is a commodity to be bought and sold.. not a good trend. Those shampoo bottles are very very wasteful. A note to guests--don't take them, for the same reasons. Also would like to see this hotel (and others) promote guests to request NO linen changes until needed. Think GREEN.
I like the ease of parking here. I can park in open air or under cover and either way, it is a short jog to the front entrance. Prefer this to the dark prkg. garages. The front desk staff has always been very cordial and polite and helpful. There is a Starbucks just down the (Superior) Street. Also easy walk to Depot Museum, other lakeside attractions.

Room Tip: Like a view? Choose 14th floor, lakeside, if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here last night. We got an unbelievable deal through Priceline - $50! (Of course, it is the off season). Upon check-in, we were able to request a lake view and we were on the 11th floor. The kids had a ball with the Sleep Number beds (which worked just fine). The room had a nice TV with cable. They have a nice big pool and hot tub. The staff was so friendly. They were very patient with my daughter, who kept asking for shampoo and soap samples. We did not make it to the revolving restaurant this time, but we have gone there before. Go there for lunch before 2pm. The dinner menu is very expensive.

Room Tip: Request a harbor view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Native_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Thank you so much for posting your review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and kids during a visit to Duluth for vacation. It's not in Canal Park but it is in the downtown area and overlooking the park. If you want to walk around in Canal Park then I'd chose one of those hotels. If you have a car, this is a cool hotel to stay at. We really enjoyed ourselves here at the Radisson. The hotel is unique and the service was excellent. I'd stay here again and I think the value is good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytravels234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Our hotel is centrally located and is very close to most of the area attractions. We do offer a shuttle servicethat is complimentary to our guests until midnight each day as well! Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Online price through hotwire was great $82 tax in. Service was great - we booked a room with a fridge and upon checking in our room was lacking in that department - front desk staff upgraded us to a king suite no additional charge, beautiful room, comfy bed and pull out queen for the kids to stay on. Very clean, updated and downtown - stay on the fourth floor of tower, quiet and nice view. Will stay again next time in duluth.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower - nice view, rooms are recently redone
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_man709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Our hotel prides itself in being the top provider of "Yes I Can" service in the city. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Hearing comments like that, makes us look forward to coming to work every day. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We went to Duluth in a blizzard during hockey tournament season - it was a zoo. However, the hotel management was excellent. They had trouble with some of the hotel rooms being heated, so we did not get our reserved king-size bed, but we got two queens and a discount and two free drink coupons. We ate at the revolving restaurant, J.J. Aster, and it is fabulous - the food, the view and the service. And if you've never tried out a "sleep number" bed, this is the place you'll be able to do that. And did I mention the view was fantastic?

Room Tip: Ask for a upper-level floor - the views are better.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinPhil1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us! Hearing reviews/comments like this is what makes us look forword to coming to work each day!
Thank you again! We hope to see you back here again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews