We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best night in a hotel ever...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best night in a hotel ever...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We went to Duluth in a blizzard during hockey tournament season - it was a zoo. However, the hotel management was excellent. They had trouble with some of the hotel rooms being heated, so we did not get our reserved king-size bed, but we got two queens and a discount and two free drink coupons. We ate at the revolving restaurant, J.J. Aster, and it is fabulous - the food, the view and the service. And if you've never tried out a "sleep number" bed, this is the place you'll be able to do that. And did I mention the view was fantastic?

Room Tip: Ask for a upper-level floor - the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinPhil1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us! Hearing reviews/comments like this is what makes us look forword to coming to work each day!
Thank you again! We hope to see you back here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    291
    264
    278
    201
See reviews for
419
380
52
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

My family and i stayed one night. We got there at 5pm check in was at 3 and room still wasn't ready. Room was not cleaned very well, beds were unbelievably uncomfortable, and there was a dog barking in next room half the night. Will not stay again....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jnb3382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

I actually love this hotel, but it has significant problems, and some really wonderful pluses. We would definitely stay here again, assuming we got the right room.

PROS:
1. Our online price was great at $82 with tax. Also, there's free parking.
2. The restaurant on the top floor is an upscale place with really good food, a late night happy hour, and best of all, it rotates so you get an amazing view. But its pricey and they turn off the rotation at 10 p.m. It was also very empty on Saturday night.
3. Rooms are large, TV is large with pay channels, good water pressure and there's a coffee maker in the room.
4. Beds were bed bug free!

CONS:
1. Sleep number beds did not work. Both double beds in our room (1108) lost air and the controller did not show the accurate setting. Also, both beds were lumpy though we could each find a flat spot and sleep fairly comfortably.
2. The NOISE was incredible. I wear ear plugs and I was still woken up twice during the night due to the neighboring fire department. The alarm was in the fire station, meant to get the guys woken up and out the door. So, it lasted a really long time (at least 10 minutes both times) and it didn't fade away like it would have if it were attached to a truck. Our room was facing the hill side and the fire department was slightly south. Try to book a room facing the lake side and slightly north. Of course, having a lake view is a plus too.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a lake facing room, not just for the view, but because they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed one night during a snowstorm. The first 3 rooms we took all had to be replaced because they all had leaks at the windows facing the lake and their carpets were soaked. They eventually moved us to the 7th floor with a hill view. No issues there. I told the friendly, helpful service oriented clerk "Nikolai" to make sure he informed both the manager and maintainance department to fix the leaks and inspect for mould (who knows how long this had gone on for). Beware of staying here unless you ask if this was addressed.

Room Tip: Right now make sure you don't take a lakeside room unless they prove to you there's no mould...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rink64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel stay had a number of issues, the first being on a Thursday night, there was NO PLACE to park in the ramp next to the hotel, so we were told to park in a lot across the street and to put a hotel-given paper slip in our windshield, presumably so we wouldn't get ticketed or towed. The next morning, our vehicle was still where we left it, but there was a not-so-nice handwritten note under our windshield wiper. Hopefully it was only b/c the person neglected to pay attention and (s)he was having a bad day.

#2 issue: Radisson touts the Sleep Number beds.....we could go the rest of our lives without sleeping in another one. Since our room was a blind-bid purchase, we did not a premiere view of Lake Superior. The city view was not bad, though. However, we had two double-beds instead of one queen bed. Each of us took a bed and tried out the Sleep Number. The remotes did not work well; It started at 100 which was the firmest setting, but deflating it down to 25 (which was noted as average/most popular), it was too soft. Even after further adjustment, it was not a completely restful night.

I would only stay here again if there was a special savings deal on the room rate. Otherwise, it is not worth the effort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank challengefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you had a difficult time parking, and that you had a "not so nice" note on your windshield. It is a common practice for our guests to park in the overflow parking lot, and it is known and accepted by the parking lot owner that hotel guests park there. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Our sleepnumber beds are loved by most and hated by others. We do have some rooms that do not have the sleepnumber beds that you can request upon making your next reservation.

We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms, and are making great progress!

Please come and stay with us again when travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

My mom, husband and I stayed Saturday night, February 18 for a little getaway in Duluth. The only good thing was its location. Its close to canal park and right across from the theater playhouse. The elevators are old, small, and slow. The rooms are small and gross. The beds are sleepnumbers small doubles. The bathrooms are tiny and from the 80s or 90s. It cost $ 200 for the night, we were forced to take it because it was short notice. Never stay here again. Overpriced for a 2* hotel. Worth price of a super8!!! Recommendation: drive 5 miles out of town if its your last choice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaribeCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel has undergone some recent renovations however some of the areas of the hotel have not received the same level of TLC. This is an older hotel, and some ware and tare is to be expected, however we seem to always be placed in the "annex" portion of the hotel when staying there. We have experience poor heating and cooling, a non operational drain and the smell of smoke in the non smoking area of the hotel on our most recent stays at the hotel. Unfortunatly due to our experiences, we will not be staying at the Raddison again.

On a bright note, the housekeeping staff is always polite and hardworking. They do their best to keep up these rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main tower portion, the annex area is great disapointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ionx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
#20 of 33 in Duluth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#22 of 33 in Duluth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Property: Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Address: 505 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our large indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna located on the lobby level. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day on the 2nd floor. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in our spacious lobby or using the business center on the main floor. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel Breakfast 6:30am - 11am, Lunch 11am - 2pm, (closed 2pm-5pm daily)Dinner 5pm - 10pm. Bowery Brothers Sports Bar in the lower lobby open evening hours Friday/Saturday's during the winter. Radisson-Harborview is within walking distance to numerous attractions, restaurants, and the DECC. Duluth's Skywalk system is available 1/2 block from Radisson on Superior Street at Starbuck's. The recently renovated skywalk is heated/cooled, patrolled by "The Clean & Safe Team". Renovations 2015 Stage #1 renovations of all 268 rooms was completed as of 12/02/15 with new wall vinyl, new drapes, new blackout drapes, sheers, and new carpet. We also have replaced 400 of the Sleep Number beds that were full-size with queen size Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses back in early June. King Sleep Number beds will be replaced by December 31, 2015 with the Sealy pillow top mattresses; then we will no longer offer the Sleep Number experience at our property. We have recently added Keurig coffee brewers to all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hair dryers and upgraded linen package. Stage #2 will be the installation of our new custom furniture package starting mid-December. The design is a built-in design that we are sure all of our guest will enjoy. The rooms will be completed over a period of time and we will post updates as we get them completed. We are starting with the tower portion of our hotel and will end up with the hillside rooms in the annex. Room amenities to include, but not limited to, flat screen television tower section), I-Home radio, cordless phones, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk level, custom art, refrigerator/microwave in all 268 rooms; as well as, many more upgrades. Stage #3 will be the guest bathroom renovations that will be completed over the next few months in sections. Updates will follow. Grab & Run Breakfast each morning 5am - until the restaurant (JJ Astor opens) at 6:30am 7 days a week. Grab & Run is a Radisson brand standard available at all Radisson Hotels worldwide. Shuttle service available (please call for details) Pet friendly ($45/night per pet - please call for details) 100% non-smoking property Complimentary on-site parking Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary newspaper M-F in the lobby (WSJ, Duluth News, or USA) Keurig coffee brewers with upgraded condiments in all rooms 1875 Watt Hair dryers in all rooms Upgraded linen package in all rooms Lake view rooms ($45/night additional) Refrigerator/microwave ($10/night additional) Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses available (Qn/Qn) Sleep Number bed (King)until December, 2015 Sealy pillow top (King)as of December 16th, 2015 Our hotel has been serving guest for over 45 years; we are proud to be a union hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing