We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
331
508
254
64
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
508
254
64
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiller hill mallroom was cleanhave stayed here many timesno elevatorclose proximitynice place to staybiscuits and gravyconvenient locationstay there againyogurtthe breakfast areahot tubcanal parkpopcornbirdersmotelfridge
Filter
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2010

We have stayed here fairly often and it gets better with every stay. The breakfast continues to get better and they have added a cookie, nacho, and popcorn evening snake time which was great after a cold day of snowshoeing.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happycow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

The nonsmoking rooms near back still permeated into hall way.
I saw a SAFE in the room but did not use it. Upon check out they charged ~2.50 per day but with a lobby busy with people checking out, I thought the amounts listed on bill were taxes. I phoned back to ask for credit adjustment and they REFUSED to consider request, simply because I did not complain at time of check out?

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenoraMusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

This is an extremely nice place to stay for the price. Very clean. New decor is really nice. Soft towels, good linens, comfortable bed, breakfast is good. Staff was very friendly. Terrific value. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun_St_Paul_Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stayed here for three nights in January. The rooms are small but almost everything is brand new - bed, desk, carpet, tile, tub, sink, counter, drapes, frig, bed, towels. The one exception seemed to be the sheets on our bed. But since we were there just after New Years, they may have hit the bottom of their supply of sheets. Staff was very pleasant and everything was spotless. Even saw one of the staff wiping down a picture frame in the lobby area with a rag and using her finger to get into the groves in the wood. No once over with a feather duster here. The breakfast was ample - do-it-yourself waffles, bagels, cereal, apples, juices, etc. Pleasant breakfast room off the lobby. There was fresh popcorn out in the late afternoon and chips and cookies in the evening. The exercise equipment consisted of a treadmill and a bike in a room next to the hot tub, which was a large rectangular tile tub in a bright room. Very nice with towels supplied there. Very little hallway, plumbing or outside noise. I sleep very soundly each night. The location is on a hill (if you've been to Duluth you know what I mean) across the main road from the mall. Not in downtown or quite as close to the action at Canal Park, but nothing in Duluth is far away. And because it was -21 when we were there (and that's not the wind chill, the actual temperature) we were very happy that the rooms were toasty warm. The drapes were insulating so you didn't get a cold draft from the window and we were very comfortable. This isn't the Ritz, but a good value stay for basic accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfMercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The hotel was easy to find. Several places to dine and shop were closely located to the hotel. The room was clean and average comfort. The continental breakfast was delish! All breakfast items were quickly restocked when needed. Desk service was friendly, provided information about the hotel and it's perks with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 388loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews