We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife is confined to wheelchair with major mobility...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sylvietrep
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Pros: The location is convenient to shopping and food, the furniture in the room was in good condition, the breakfast was a good start for the day, check-in and check-out was efficient, and our room was clean, quiet, and facing a pretty courtyard area.
Cons: HOLY COW the room was TINY! We had a room with a single queen on the basement level and there wasn't even enough space between the end of the bed and the fridge and dresser to pull one's luggage over to the desk and clothes rack, so I set up the luggage holder in front of the door. The space would probably be okay for one person, but with double occupancy we were tripping all over each other. I know that Duluth rooms can be expensive in the summer, but, given size of the room, I thought the amount we paid was very high.

Room Tip: Choose a room with two queens or a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank followsthefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel did have a newer section. However, it also does not have an elevator. So please keep that in mind if you are travelling with people who are not able to climb stairs. We were on the ground floor and in the older section of the hotel. Our room was okay, but a little dirty and I would have felt better if the bathroom would have been cleaner/or more up to date. Only an average stay for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mavis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gladys P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#3 of 31 in Duluth
448 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#25 of 31 in Duluth
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
3.9 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
546 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Address: 909 Cottonwood Ave, Hwy 53 North & Hwy 194, Duluth, MN 55811-5609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#10 Family Hotel in Duluth
#12 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $72 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Miller Hill Mall is located just minutes from major recreational areas and the stunning north woods beauty. The all new beautifully decorated interior and superb customer service will make you glad you chose to stay at the Days Inn Miller Hill Mall. Located one block north off the junction of Highway 53 North and Highway 194, the Miller Hill Mall is just across the street and is the largest retail mall in northern Minnesota. Duluth is Minnesota's largest city outside of the Twin Cities area. With its lakeside setting and an incredible array of things to do, Duluth offers both excitement and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duluth
Days Inn Duluth
Duluth Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing