We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Don't let the tired appearance both inside and out, dissuade you from considering this hotel. We stayed here for a recent birding festival in Meadowlands, and the management did all they could to insure that we had a comfortable stay. While our room was on the small side, it was a clean and neat as a pin, and everything was in good working order. Shower was excellent with lots of hot water and plenty of pressure. Bedding was unstained, clean and soft. The bedspread clean and unmarked. When we asked about hot water (to make instant coffee) as we needed to leave the hotel before the normally scheduled breakfast, we were assured that breakfast fixings and hot water would be ready at 4:30am in the morning!! The staff was friendly, welcoming and did what they could to make sure our stay was comfortable. A comfortable room, early breakfast, a birder's discount and staff that was educated about our festival and how to support us--what more could we ask?? We certainly will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! We are very happy to have been your hotel of choice during the recent birding festival. It is very exciting to have so many wonderful people coming to the Northland to see our beautiful wildlife. Thank you once again, perhaps we'll see you again during next years festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Woodcreeper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

During a recent stay here I found the staff to be amazingly helpful and efficient. They were very accommodating and quick to offer advice and look things up for me. I was staying for a "birding" festival in nearby Meadowlands and they were helpful on directions and meeting the special needs of birders. For example they had the breakfast service ready at 4:00 AM just so all the birding folks could grab a meal before heading out for a long day of bird watching. We had 10 inches of snow over the three days I was there and they keep the parking lot clear. The rooms were not luxurious but very clean and well maintained. Thanks to all the friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I travel a lot. I know hotels, I know good service. This place fails in both areas.
The management at this hotel does not impress me. The night manager is not a people person and was rude. The weekend manager is very defensive and was rude to my wife. When my wife called the manager, he was very defensive.
I read several of the reviews. The manager has an excuse for every bad review. I do not see any solutions to stop the bad reviews. I expect he will give more excuses for his staff's behavior when responding to my review.
A friend of ours stayed at the Holiday Inn cheaper and got a better breakfast. That is where I will stay next time.
The whirl pool is large, but there is very little action in the jets, very underpowered. The workout room has two machines, a treadmill and something else.
Let me end on a positive note. The blackout shades in my room were very nice; completely darkening the room.

Room Tip: Do not get a handicap assessable room. The floor layout makes the rest of the room very small. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beverly K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank papaross2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#3 of 31 in Duluth
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
2.9 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#25 of 31 in Duluth
365 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Address: 909 Cottonwood Ave, Hwy 53 North & Hwy 194, Duluth, MN 55811-5609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#11 Family Hotel in Duluth
#12 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Miller Hill Mall is located just minutes from major recreational areas and the stunning north woods beauty. The all new beautifully decorated interior and superb customer service will make you glad you chose to stay at the Days Inn Miller Hill Mall. Located one block north off the junction of Highway 53 North and Highway 194, the Miller Hill Mall is just across the street and is the largest retail mall in northern Minnesota. Duluth is Minnesota's largest city outside of the Twin Cities area. With its lakeside setting and an incredible array of things to do, Duluth offers both excitement and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duluth
Days Inn Duluth
Duluth Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing