We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$162
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$92
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$129
$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveler rating
329
504
254
63
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
504
254
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiller hill mallroom was cleanhave stayed here many timesno elevatorqueen bedclose proximitybiscuits and gravynice place to stayconvenient locationstay there againyogurtthe breakfast areahot tubcanal parkpopcornbirdersmotel
Filter
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was looking for a place to stay in Duluth and found the Days Inn - Miller Hill cheaper than the other Days Inn near the Lakewalk. The staff was friendly and helpful with a few exceptions. I asked if there were any coffee shops near by and they said Caribou Coffee and a Starbucks in Barnes and Noble and there was a Starbucks across the street from the hotel but on the bottom of the hill.

The hotel is unique because it offers free popcorn around 5 pm and other snacks at 8 pm everyday that reminded me of other hotels but not close to Embassy Suites .

It also took a while for the wall unit air conditioner to cool down the room and this was annoying.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iltrekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I spent three nights there, and left thinking it was a really nice place to stay. Later I looked closer at the bill, and saw that I charged a daily fee for a safe I never used. I would never recommend a place where they cheat you on your bill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluthmanager, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to see that you were so unhappy with the safe fee on your bill. Unfortunately that is something that is automatically added on every room charge. Due to the fact that this is unavoidable we did add a notification stating that the $1.61 charge can be removed at check out on the registration cards that must be initialed at check in a few months ago to help avoid this issue. Once again thank you for your review and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have stayed at this location 2-3 times over the last year or so, but never again. The 5 star reviews for this hotel amaze me, most of which are Canadians coming to Duluth for shopping. Yes, the staff is friendly as many Canadian reviewers have mentioned. Does that mean hotel staff isn't friendly at other hotels in the area ? Yes it is a great location to the mall, if that is the purpose of your trip. Are the rooms clean?, I guess, I don't remember them being "dirty". But if you have traveled a lot and stayed in various hotel chains, you are in for a surprise if you believe this a 5-star hotel as some of the reviews indicate. This hotel(motel) is old, updated ?, years ago. They left the 1980's era tube TV's in the rooms for some reason. The room furnishings are showing their age already. The internet service is very spotty, sometimes not working at all. The bed's are just ok, and the pillows are awful. Think lumpy foam or poly fill. In comparison, the Fairfield Inn a couple blocks away offers feather pillows to their guests, as do all the Marriott chain hotels. The prices they charge at this location during the summer months are unbelievable. This hotel(motel) should be in the $50-60 dollar price range in my opinion, but you will never see close to that in the summer months.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank DudleyDoRight43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews