We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel and staff are wonderful. I was disappointed when...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel and staff are wonderful. I was disappointed when I called to book as I did not use the correct name for rate sale from internet they would not honour until I said the correct words. Not Happy

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LEE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duluthmanager, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duluthmanager, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JUDY R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duluthmanager, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were just looking for a place to sleep. We were in town for a hockey game and the city had very limited availability. I was able to book here fairly close to the date and was happy to have a spot. The room was probably one of the smallest I've ever had, but we were literally just sleeping and showering, and it was just what we needed. Seemed pretty clean, shower head was super low (but I'm short so it didn't bug me) but very hot and nice water pressure. We did not use the breakfast but it was nice to have there. When we arriveved they said they had popcorn and cookies for evening snack, which I hadn't seen before and seemed like a nice touch. It is basically one step above a motel, very small but fine for an overnight. It is also across from the big mall in Duluth and has shops, coffee, etc all nearby.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Michelled728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank hairy44
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duluthmanager, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#4 of 31 in Duluth
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#25 of 31 in Duluth
365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Address: 909 Cottonwood Ave, Hwy 53 North & Hwy 194, Duluth, MN 55811-5609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#11 Family Hotel in Duluth
#12 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $70 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Miller Hill Mall is located just minutes from major recreational areas and the stunning north woods beauty. The all new beautifully decorated interior and superb customer service will make you glad you chose to stay at the Days Inn Miller Hill Mall. Located one block north off the junction of Highway 53 North and Highway 194, the Miller Hill Mall is just across the street and is the largest retail mall in northern Minnesota. Duluth is Minnesota's largest city outside of the Twin Cities area. With its lakeside setting and an incredible array of things to do, Duluth offers both excitement and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duluth
Days Inn Duluth
Duluth Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing