We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Duluth
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
378
188
27
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
188
27
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels canal park waffles great place to stay pool area very nice hotel hockey tournament breakfast was excellent hot breakfast would definitely stay here again pool and hot tub clean rooms front desk staff marathon weekend easy access the breakfast area north shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 626 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Arrived right after a tour bus and found that the check in wasn't very friendly, but that improved later when we were back for information. Perkins across the street is very convenient. Huge room, nice and clean, freezer in the bar fridge is a nice bonus. Breakfast area was really well stocked and clean.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

First thing I notices when walking in was the very dirty, glass, sliding doors. However, we were greeted by very friendly staff into a clean lobby area. We requested extra pillows and everything was off to a great start. However, once in our room, we noticed hair and grit in the bathroom. Later, after coming in from the pool, we felt how sticky the carpet was. There was dust all over the tv and in the bathroom on the shelves. There was also hair on the outside of our bedding.

Before booking this hotel I read several great reviews about how clean it was so I wasn't expecting a dirty room.

I give one star for the for the friendly staff and one for the variety of breakfast choices. Another plus: the breakfast attendants kept the area clean and well-stocked.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheFamUly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

This Comfort Inn is located in a great spot, just one exit from two super restaurants (the Duluth Grill and Clyde Iron Works) and a short jaunt to Canal Park. In addition, the staff is excellent, very friendly and able to answer any question we had. They also have a free drink at the bar.

Room tip: First floor for old people like us.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trout9BumZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Pool and hot tub areas were very clean and up to date. Great for families! Breakfast was average for comfort inn. Many options were recycled daily. We were not informed about the nightly managers reception, but stumbled upon it. Great bonus with appetizers offered free.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank devrose97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Every single hotel in Duluth area and 1 hour away was booked/sold out online and over the phone! We found this one just by calling (the old fashioned way) and asking another hotel if they know of any hotel that has a vacancy. We were directed to call this Comfort Inn-West. The hotel had fairly nice accommodations & quiet until 6 AM. We are EXTREMELY dissatisfied with how difficult it was to find accommodations and the VERY EXPENSIVE price we were asked to pay ($300 for one Saturday night - 2 adults and 2 kids under age 10). Our kids' socks were dirty (black) from walking on the carpet! Must not get vacuumed or shampooed much. The breakfast staff and cleaning staff were not very approachable. They were impatient and crabby. Maybe they were tired of dealing with people and working on the "Marathon Weekend"? Make sure you book your hotel WAY in advance when you plan on staying in or around the Duluth area or be ready for the hotel industry to GOUGE you!!! This was VERY EXPENSIVE for a Budget Hotel and we paid way more than we should have!!!

Room tip: Don't book last minute or they will take advantage of your wallet!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Country_City4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews