We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubba stole the jukebox last night”
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
418
Reviewed October 5, 2003

First of all, the beds were very fun to jump on. And the pool was a little cold., but good size. The hallway to our room smelled of burning cigarrettes. They had Belgium Waffles for Breakfast that were excellent!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 423 of 423 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
18
Reviewed December 22, 2002

For months my fiancee and I have planned a get away. We both are employed in the duluth area. He is blind, and called several times to hotel to find out information, we heard that we could get a room with a hot tub for $89 plus tax.
When we got there we were told without a major credit card, we could not give a local check. So back home we went to get his card. But we managed to get the cash instead. So again on return the manager ( only made our unpleasnt situation more unpleasant by her attitude) informed us we needed the license plate # to sign, so out side I go to get the # of my plate, which I couldn't write out the pen went through the paper. Finally we get our room. And our first plan was to relax and forget it all in the hot tub. I filled it up got unpacked. And let Bob know where everything was in the room, remember I mentioned he is blind. And got into the hot tub, only second later it turned off and would not come back on. We called the desk and the gentleman came to the room. He could not start it either, and suggested another room. (He was very nice, but still it's not to relaxing to have to move again) So once again we packed up, which was another inconveince to us and go to our second room next door. #104 which did work. Only opposite of the last room, I showed Bob again where things where. But the frustration of all of this was to much. I suggest that in the future you give out information, such as cash or a major credit card. And my fiancee did call at least 4 times. WHY? didn't they say something then? Also that you need the license plate # Our intentions were to spend two evening. We left after one. As for returning we have to think about it. After all it was your mistake not to give out important information, needed to register in your Comfort Inn Duluth, 3900 West Superior St. and your problem not checking the hot tub before people take the room.
Sincerely,
Robert Gurerrero/Terri Walsh
215 Osakis St
Duluth, Mn 55803

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos no terreo ficam sem privacidade por causa do estacionamento.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ninis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airliner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
3.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 31 in Duluth
522 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
3.3 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 3900 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55807-2834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#11 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $109 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn West 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13 consecutive Gold Hospitality Awards make Comfort Inn - West your perfect choice for lodging. All 81 guest rooms are newly renovated and offer 42" LED TVs, a refrigerator and microwave, coffeemakers, makeup mirrors, hair dryers, irons and free Wi-Fi. Start the day at the free hot breakfast buffet, where you'll find a build your own waffle bar, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, hot & cold cereals with a toppings bar, fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, toast and juice. Monday-Saturdays, you'll want to hit the hotel happy hour, with a fully stocked cash bar and complimentary apps during the business week. You'll also find free seasonal treats (like lemonade, lemon infused water, hot apple cider and fresh-baked cookies) awaiting you at check-in. There's also a large indoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna and free WIFI. All common areas and the lobby have been renovated in 2016! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Duluth
Comfort Inn Duluth
Duluth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing