We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for lunch and special bakery items” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Harvest Bread Co.

Great Harvest Bread Co.
Ranked #4 of 5 Bakeries in Duluth
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
New Ulm, MN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great place for lunch and special bakery items”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stopped here for lunch and had amazing sandwiches on fresh baked bread that were even better than Panera :). We also were on our way up to a cabin so we bought a load of their cinnamon bread and some of their homemade honey butter and I can't even tell you how good that was!!!! I wish we had this restaurant in the city I lived in.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamimarie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Out on a honeymoon we ran across this place and the paninis are fantastic! I've never had a scone this good and they have a salted caramel cookie that is to die for! The people are very friendly and helpful. We were greeted immidiatly with samples of fresh baked breads, scones and cookies!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xb2fergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I happened into the best place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was walking from campus back to my motel on a trip to Duluth for school, and I wanted a cup of coffee. I stopped into Great Harvest Bread Co. since all the items on their window stickers were some of my favorite things in a coffee shop. Little did I know I was about to walk into a bread and cookie wonderland with free WiFi. I immediately looked up the TSA regulations on taking baked goods on an airplane. I will definitely be visiting this place every chance I get while in Duluth.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The staff working in this little Great Harvest Bread on Superior Street (East), in the Plaza where Penney's used to be long ago, are a wonderfully professional and welcoming crew. I stopped in to buy some of Peet's coffee and ended up buying a very delicious egg breakfast. Would definitely make this a regular spot if I lived in Duluth. The honey wheat bread is my favorite at GHBs.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindyGDuluthian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Bread in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Amazing bread, everything I have tried has been awesome. Also LOVE LOVE LOVE The cookies!! Soft and chewy and oh so good!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heidi_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Great Harvest Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing