We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst of the Worst”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Erbert & Gerberts Subs & Clubs
Ranked #86 of 258 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Worst of the Worst”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Do not ever go here. I have never been treated with so much disrespect in all my life. Staff was very unfriendly and instead of answering my questions about the menu they simply looked at me like I was stupid for asking them in the first place. (Trust me I work in customer service as well and I know stupid when I see it). To top it all off the sub was terrible. Don't waste your time. Subway or Jimmy Johns is the better option.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My favorite sandwich and soups ever. Quick service and super-fast delivery. Healthy sandwichs--and such a variety. Could have more types of bread. Staff quick and super-friendly!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboy, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sub”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

they were very quick on the delivery but they did make a few mistakes on the sandwiches like wrong bread but they were good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we went out of our way to get this sandwitch to take on a outing for the day and it was just average , the bread was kind of hard and the meat was ok- i did have one that has a pesto sauce on it and the sauce was good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank joz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Tasty subs with silly names, plus they deliver which is always a plus. I rank it better than most chain sandwich...”
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Tasty subs with silly names, plus they deliver which is always a plus. I rank it better than most chain sandwich places, like subway, quiznos, etc.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erbert & Gerberts Subs & Clubs also viewed

 

Been to Erbert & Gerberts Subs & Clubs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing