We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Buffet!”
Review of India Palace

India Palace
Ranked #59 of 258 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Esko, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Buffet!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I love India palace! They treat you like family and the food is delicious! For some good bang for you buck try the lunch buffet 11-2pm M-F

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetmurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    10
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Decent Indian Food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The restaurant is looking a little dated and tired, like much of the down town. But the food is very good, and the staff were nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZCT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I am very sad to see all the negative reviews! I have eaten at this restaurant many times and love it! We have always had good, friendly service! The food has always been outstanding (ok I am a northern Minnesotan who doesn't like spicy food, s I can see why some might think its bland), however, anything you order off the menu can be made as spicy as you like! The buffet has always been hot, good, and tasty when I have been there. Things we love there: chicken curry, naan, chai tea, vegetable curry, rice pudding, and mango pudding. Great food! I will say buffet is reasonably priced, regular menu too expensive for us! Atmosphere: small space, tables a little too close together which doesn't make it a great choice for small children. Have always been comfortable going there with my husband though!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wannadancev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disappointing that India palace is the only Indian food option in Duluth and is less than mediocre.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Brought out of town guests to India Palace for lunch buffet. Choices were limited and very little in each warming pan. We waited for refills--nothing. There was little left but gravy, no meat. This was an hour before lunch time ended, we spent waaaaaay too much money on lunch--over $40 for nothing. If you go for the buffet and there are limited options both in choice and quantity--Leave! We will never return. If you want good Indian food, go to Minneapolis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisade, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Good place for a quick lunch”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The India Palace is located in the heart of downtown Duluth. It is handy to the Holiday Inn and Suites for a quick lunch, and is also close to the skyway that leads over to the DECC and Canal Park. Prices are moderate and the food was very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing