We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location; typical Cold Stone ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cold Stone Creamery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cold Stone Creamery
Ranked #12 of 13 Dessert in Duluth
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Iowa
Level Contributor
443 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
“Great location; typical Cold Stone ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stopped in here for ice cream; we were staying at the Canal Park Lodge so it was very convenient. The ice cream of course is very good (who doesn't love Stone Cold?), but the best part is the location. Right in the midst of Canal Park, with a patio out front and several tables to sit on. They even had water bowls set out on the patio for patrons with dogs. One of the employees came out while we were eating and re-filled the bowls with fresh water.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kren250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NW Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Canal Park Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

love the ice cream that is so fresh, great location in Canal Park. Staff is helpful for suggestions of ice cream flavors. It is located across from the Inn on Lake Superior so we stop for dessert after having dinner in Canal Park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wildnorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“heavenly treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great quality ice cream, freshly made, and anything you want on top. This is a decadent treat that you can have exactly as you want. They also have a very good fat-free yoghurt if you are holding back a little for something a little healthier.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ttlski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Located in the beautiful canal park area of Duluth.
Best ice cream ever!! Creamy, flavorful, great staff and service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“As expected, the ice cream is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We went here twice while in Duluth. The staff was very nice and the flavorings added to the ice cream was great. I would stick to the ice cream though, we had a brownie/ice cream and it was not as good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjg2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing