We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Pizza Luce

Pizza Luce
Ranked #15 of 258 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We ate here on Sunday of Bockfest weekend at Fitgers. Excellent food and excellent coffee. We had the breakfast burritos. I had the veggie sausage and was tasty. We had to be split up with our friends because they had 2 tables of 4 available but not next to each other and some of our friends needed to eat then head back home quickly. Lots of vegetarian options. Great pizza too. Looking forward to eating here next time in Duluth.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbC615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    127
    37
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We enjoyed the unique menu choices. We had an all meat and a mashed potato vegie pizza and they were both delicious. The delivery to our motel was prompt. The breakfast burrito is supposed to be very good too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine9828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pretty darned good.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have eaten here a number of times and have generally been pretty pleased. The pizza is inventive with a nice chewy crust and quality toppings. The lasagna is great. Salads are better than most. I like that they have vegan, gluten free, options. They have some darn good breakfast options, great coffee and quite reasonable. It can get a bit noisy and if you dine there on the weekend, they may try to get you to pay a cover charge for a band...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MnPolishPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went upon recommendation of tripadvisor, which I usually trust! Unfortunately, service was not so good - took 30 minutes to order, another 20 for appetizers to come, then at least another half hour for our pizzas. When we did finally order, it was a completely different waiter than ours. The restaurant was not even busy - we went around 8:00 PM and had quite uncomplicated orders. When our food finally did come, my pizza was wrong, the waiter presented my "pizza with no mushrooms" - yes he even said it - and I looked at it and immediately noticed it was covered in mushrooms! Don't they even look at the food when they hand it out? It was so easy to see the mushrooms! Anyway, he sent it back to the kitchen and less than 5 minutes later my correct pizza came out - so why did they all take 40 minutes to come in the first place if it only takes 5 minutes to make a pizza?? They ended up giving the pizza to us for free, which we appreciated, but we were still quite disappointed to experience that in the first place. Don't think I'll be returning unfortunately! Pizza was pretty good though.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajtbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Hippie dudes serving pizza and PBR tappers in hippie Duluth”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

There's lots of earrings and tattoos going on here. Not to mention the customers! What do you expect from a place that is across the street from the "Electric Fetus" store? Anyway the pizza is more than competent. The sauce is ... the sauce is ... was there sauce? ... OK, maybe the sauce is a little forgettable but the pizza is a solid "GOOD," and that's pretty exciting for this part of the world. Absolutely better than Sammy's salty pies which for some unknown reason many locals think is something special. The hippie staff is friendly and efficient. The PBR is cold, cheap, and maybe the best value on the planet. Pricing is pretty normal for pizza nowadays.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoccasinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing