We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great vegan choices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Luce

Pizza Luce
Ranked #14 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vegan choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went to Duluth twice and both the times we made sure to eat at this place.The service was excellent and the servers were very friendly and did a great job. There were many vegetarian and vegan options and the servers also helped us in selecting the orders. Overall it was a great experience and would love to go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Varshnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    115
    34
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classic Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Returning from trekking trip from Cascade River Falls reached there at 2:50PM. As it was Sunday there was no meter charge for the parking:-). Waitress was friendly and even took order for 3PM happy hour. The Classic Pizza ordered was delivered in time and was delicious. The Hot Brownie Sundae was equally good. Food and service provided was a great end to labor day week end. Will definitely go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank as1954tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
284 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great food, with or without gluten.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The pizza here rocks! Dessert portions are extremely generous and servers are helpful and friendly. We eat here whenever we're in Duluth.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Montyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Gluten free food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Enjoyed the gluten free stuffed shells and GF bread. The service was incredibly slow though. Waited 30 plus minutes for the side salad and then another 15 mins for the food. The waitress was nice but inattentive.

TIP: a lot of gluten free options.

Note - parking can be a challenge. Had to park in a pay ramp 2 blocks away.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, But a Little Spendy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We ordered two large pizzas and some cheesy bread that totaled $60. The pizza was good but I'm not sure it was worth $60. The veggies and meat on our pizza were good, but there wasn't much cheese. Also, the sausage is pretty spicy, which isn't necessarily a bad thing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveler518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Luce also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing