We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveler rating
255
243
189
139
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
243
189
139
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf bunk beds drink tokens the indoor water park outdoor pool and hot tub breakfast buffet edge water wear and tear room suite great view of lake north shore lake walk lifeguards arcade tiki waterslides grandkids
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 942 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were going to my mother in-laws 85birthday party in Duluth,MN. It just so happened that we were in charge of 2 grand kids so we thought it would be fun to try out this hotel and water park. Made an easy reservation then thought why don't we ask 3 more grand kids if they would like to come with us. Of course they would. Noe we have 5grand kids age 5 to 12 when we show up for a reservation for only 4. The front desk girl din not even bat an eye she said would you like an extra cot ? Checked in in a few minutes got the wristbands and off to the water park.
Nice water park with the most attentive and watchful staff of any I have had the pleasure of meeting

Room Tip: Ask for lake side
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear James R,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your wonderful review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel with one exception we have teenagers that said they were bored with the waterpark. We went outside to use the outside pool and spa and they didn't seem quite as bored and could lay out in the sun. It is a beautiful view in the pool area of Lake Superior. Our room was large enough for all of us to be comfortable. The hallways were loud at night but to be expected since soccer teams were staying there. We used the shuttle service to go to Canal Park which was a wonderful amenity. We would go back again!

Room Tip: Choose lakeview
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthegomom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear onthegomom66,

Thanks for posting your candid comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry your teens were bored with the waterpark and happy to learn they were less bored with our outdoor pool and sunbathing area. I'm sorry too for the noisy hallways and appreciate your understanding. I'm glad you liked your stay overall and that you would stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was our first trip to Duluth and we decided to stay at the Edgewater for the Waterpark-- I have two children 2/4 and they both absolutely loved it! The waterpark play area had enough to keep both of them busy for hours. It was big enough for the both of them to explore yet small enough for me to keep an eye on both with plenty of lifeguards on staff to monitor the area.
We really did enjoy our stay-- the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and it was located close to all the local attractions we wanted to see. I would recommend this hotel to any family with small children-- very family friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear April H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your very first TA review about your recent experience at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you and your family had a good time and were happy with the service and accommodations here. We value your business and feedback and appreciate your compliments and recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have been coming back to the Edge every summer for the past 5 years. The waterpark keeps my boys entertained, the outdoor pool is a great way to gather some fresh air and exercise, and we are close enough to Canal Park and the walking path. Room rates are reasonable. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. The new buffet is awesome, we enjoyed flaxseed pancakes and chocolate/bacon pancakes, scrambled eggs with cheese and parsley, and hearty bacon. Reasonable breakfast price for adults and only 99 cents for each child. Look forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: Loved having a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharleneSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear SharleneSmile,

Thank you very much for returning to us with your family for so many years! We're so glad you know you can count on us for a great stay and lots of fun and fond memories, and we really appreciate your compliments. We value your business and your feedback and are pleased to know you like the changes and improvements we've made to our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again during your future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was my first trip to Grandma's Marathon in Duluth. This hotel is on the last leg of the route and we had front row seats as runners were running their last 4 miles. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate runners and their families. Complimentary snacks and fruit in the lobby, sign-making, a party in the parking lot with music and hot dogs and beer! Free shuttle rides to and from Canal Park - a wonderful convenience. A grand buffet breakfast in their conference center. While I didn't use the water park, my grandson did and it was clean and very well attended to. We asked for a room upgrade and were quickly and easily accommodated. This is a premiere hotel especially if you're going for Grandma's Marathon.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms offer a balcony looking out at Lake Superior.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pingsis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear pingsis2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your wonderful review about your stay with us during the exciting Grandma's Marathon weekend. Everyone gets energized by the runners and supporting them is a real pleasure for all of us here. It sounds like you had a lot of fun and we really appreciate your kind words. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews