We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterpark fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
HOPKINS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waterpark fun!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here only for one night but my 11 and 13 year olds wished we could have stayed longer. The water-park is geared toward younger kids and when we were there the slides were closed due to a leak issue, which my kids were bummed about, but things happen. We didn't eat or drink so I cannot attest to the food. But my kids had a good time and to me, that's all that matters.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERESA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. I'm sorry about the slide issue, and appreciate your understanding. It's nice to know that your family had a good time and wanted to stay longer. I hope you can enjoy our facilities and service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    216
    143
    110
    75
See reviews for
570
48
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terrace Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very good value for the price. Variety of rooms and prices to suit any budget. Great for families, whether you go shopping or just stay and play. Slightly away from shopping areas. Entertainment nearby. Staff and amenities are great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and we really appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We decided to head up to Duluth to celebrate our anniversary. Have stayed at the Edge many times and have enjoyed it. This time we found a Jacuzzi suite for 1/2 price for seniors. They have renovated the old portion of the hotel so that this suite was actually 2 rooms in an earlier time. It had a large jacuzzi tub and king bed in one area and a separate sitting area with a couch, table and chairs and another tv & a frig on one side. this came in handy when my hubby wanted to watch the game and I preferred watching something else earlier in the day. We enjoyed the jacuzzi very much and plan to come back again next year around our anniversary. We also discovered that they have an outdoor hot tub which was great as you didn't have all the noise from the kids at the inside one. Thanks again for a wonderful get away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review about your most recent stay at our hotel. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. I'm glad you and your husband enjoyed your anniversary here. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Edgewater for 2 nights. Be warned that check-in can be a VERY long process. Bring your patience. My advise to the Edgewater would be to somehow streamline this process. I had a person waiting in line with me that was not checking into a room, but was there for a birthday and like everyone else had to wait in the long line.

Aside from the initial issues with checking-in, the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. The waterpark was fun, but busy, although we expected this.

Breakfast was good with lots of options and plenty of staff to keep things moving along.

Kids are done with the water park thing, so we won't be staying again, but I recommend for families looking for waterpark activities while in duluth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopherlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry about the problems you encountered during check in and hope you will accept my apologies. We are looking at ways to improve this process and appreciate your input. I hope you and your family will let us serve you here again, even if you don't use the waterpark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Edge is a great place for families. It's nice, but practical for people with kids, so you can feel comfortable. It's obvious the suites are laid out with families in mind. Due to my husband's business we do a lot of traveling and I know when I go to Duluth I can bring the kids. We have a self contained world where there is a waterpark, reasonable prices snack/restaurant and an awesome continental breakfast. The rooms are laid out for families (spacious), the suites are very family friendly. The best part however is the cost is extremely reasonable, so much so you will find you can get a suite for about the same price as many hotels regular room rates.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phernetton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your many visits and nice review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for value and enjoyment, and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Edge several times and have been extremely pleased each time. The water park never feels over crowded, life guards are on duty. There are options for various ages, we can all enjoy. People are very helpful and kind. The rooms over looking the lake make for beautiful sun rise views - it is worth getting up early for!

Room Tip: Lake views are worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your many stays and nice review. We are always happy to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to serving you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Edge has been our favourite place to stay for the past 4 years! My daughter is 5 years old and we make a point of coming to the Edge as often as we can! The staff have always been great to us, the pool is always great, the rooms are always clean and the breakfast is perfect! We can usually find a pretty good deal too! The arcade games are fun! We've taken the shuttle a few times for the Bentley Ville Lights at Christmas and the drivers are always very friendly!
If we are looking for something fun to do The Edge is always our first thought!

Room Tip: The outside facing rooms with a patio to the lake are always our favourite, but we go for the waterp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungFamilyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your many visits and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star review. It's guests like you who validate our efforts and make our jobs enjoyable. We welcome all guest input and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to serving you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.6 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
2.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 2400 London Rd, Duluth, MN 55812-2221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the shores of Lake Superior in Duluth, MN, the Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark is your complete Duluth hotels vacation resort destination. Enjoy our indoor waterpark, arcade, outside play area, pool and hot tub, and easy access to Duluth's Lakewalk and restaurants. Relax in a comfortable and clean room with all the amenities and views of Lake Superior. Whatever you're looking for, you'll find it here at the funnest hotel in Duluth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Resort And Waterpark
Edgewater Resort & Waterpark Hotel Duluth
Edgewater Hotel Waterpark
Duluth Edgewater
Edgewater Hotel Duluth
Best Western Edgewater Duluth Mn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing