We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always have to get a burrito from here while on vacation from Iowa”
Review of Burrito Union

Burrito Union
Ranked #127 of 258 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always have to get a burrito from here while on vacation from Iowa”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We have a few burrito joints in our hometown. We vacation here a couple times a year and always need to get dinner here at least once. Good and large burritos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    18
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, HORRIBLE service!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Wanted to try something different, loved the food, however, waiting 15mins to get a menu after being seated (half the tables were filled,) the table seated after us getting their drinks before us (same waitress,) not being tended to in a timely manner (15min to get a refill,) receiving salsa w/o chips was awful! Disappointing! :/

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KassPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Burritos and Drinks”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Food here was really good, nice atmosphere and cold beer, all around a great experience. Staff was friendly and the food was freshly made and was really good, Everyone should try this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lunch with my daughter”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My daughter is a student at UMD and I was up for a short visit. She had been once before and said it was pretty good. I ordered the one fisted "fat capitalist" burrito and it was very good. I can't remember which one she ordered but said it was good as well. They have several different salsas you can choose from and we ordered the "smoked tomatillo". I should have read the description more closely since it has a very distinct "smoked" flavor and I don't care for that. Their beer selection is from Fitger's Brewhouse which makes awesome beer!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N0nni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A unique little place.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've heard good things about this place and I finally had the chance to go to it first hand. Its a great perk that this place serves the craft beers from Fitgers (which is just down the road). The atmosphere seemed to be a cross of college kids and locals. The vibe was nice and the food was good. I had the fish tacos which were pretty good. They had some nice varieties of salsas for some tortilla chip-dipping!

I would definitely go back there if it worked out. I'd rather hit a place like Fitgers Brewhouse if I had a choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benducklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burrito Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing