We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
houston
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This hotel is only 2 years old. The beds and the bathroom are great. The only bad thing is if someone walks down the hall talking, you do hear it. The bar and restaurant downstairs are good too. Nice people working at the desk and the bar.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houbrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    113
    46
    22
    15
See reviews for
87
115
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I very receny stayed at this hotel with my husband and and two toddlers. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and how polite the staff was. When we got to our room for the first time I made the decision to ask for a crib for my youngest child. I called the front desk and they had one brought up by a handsome young man, named Peter, he was so kind and conscious of our situation. I was very impressed with this hotel. I do recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Room and hotel features are nice. Seemed to be in somewhat of a crappy part of duluth (old casino and stripclub within a block). We used starwood points, so I can't complain. If we had to pay for a room, we'd stay somewhere in canal park. Restaurant seemed nice, we only went for desert.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GopherNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

This property was really a bargain for $100 a night. Free parking, remodeled room, Starbucks coffee in room, close to nearly everything, and a nice restaurant. The fitness center had nice equipment - the ones with TVs built in. The room was immaculate with a 32 inch (about) flat screen TV with HD channels and movies. Staff was always helpful and friendly. My one (and this isn't a small one) complaint is that when the doors close they are LOUD! And it's not the people. The doors are set up in a way that when you pull them shut you can't do it quietly. It's only a problem when you are trying to sleep and people are coming in late. I wasn't there on a weekend but I bet it would be tough to get a good night sleep without earplugs and a soother. Also the beds were a harder than expected and weren't as "sweet" as they advertise. I would definitely stay here again but I'd bring the ear plugs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lungfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I stayed here this past September and I will definately be back. I had a corner room (non lakeview) and it was one of the most quiet downtown rooms I've ever stayed in. Even though I didn't have a "lake view" room. I had a higher floor and I did still have a small view of the lake.

The bed was absolutely comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The desk was the length of one wall. I have never seen a desk this long before (or since) and the desk chair was like sitting on a cloud.

The bathroom was my favorite. It was the largest hotel bathroom I had seen. It had a nice walk-in shower. The bathroom was sparkling clean and that's important to me.

I stayed on the club floor. I wouldn't spend the extra money if your doing it for the snacks or breakfast because this feature alone doesn't make it worth the extra. The drinks were really overpriced and warm.

My only complaint was that I arrived at 2:30 and I had to wait almost an hour for my room to be ready. After a 5 hour drive I wasn't really happy about that, but after seeing my room it made up for it.

As others said, you do have to park in the ramp behind the hotel and this isn't really marked very well. I actually liked the idea as I think it's a lot safe.

I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so I can't speak to their food and drinks.

When I return to Duluth later this spring, I will be returning to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armywife97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

I stayed at the Sheraton with others for a wedding. The staff is amazing. I needed extra room keys and those were done quickly without hassle. Upon departing the parking ramp my room key did not work so I called the number and someone at the front desk came running around the block to open it for me. And, it was -20 degrees out! Also, I left a $30 Apple iphone charger in the room and I called the hotel later on that night when I noticed and yes they actually had it and then they took down my address and they are going to mail it to me. I am highly impressed with the gracious and friendly staff! The hotel is in a great location. The decor was cute and the Duluth art in the guest rooms was really nice. The view of Lake Superior was fabulous. Overall A+++++!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

A nice new hotel in the heart of Duluth!

Room was cozy, staff friendly and food was good!

I hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
1.2 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
1.0 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#11 of 33 in Duluth
249 reviews
0.8 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Property: Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing