We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$178
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$235
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$269
$209
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$151
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
166
132
50
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
132
50
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelparking garagefront deskcanal parkstarbucks coffeelake viewnice hotelsuperior streetwedding partyhotel shuttlewalking distancecorner suitebusiness tripshuttle servicewalk in showerup to dateexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 397 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very nice hotel.. Very clean and the staff is very friendly and informative. Locaction is convienient to many local restaurants (well within walking distance). View of the lake is very impressive. The ghotel has a very good bar and restaurant with food pricing in a lower than average hotel range. A lot of local product is offered. The smoked lake whitefish is not to be missed. Happy hour appetizers and beer and wine. There is also a "Skywalk" that connects to buildings and areas all over the downtown. Highly recommended very moderately priced full service hotel in a D/T area.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fradel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear fradel61,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself! We feel fortunate to be located in such a beautiful spot, and I am glad you took the time to explore while you were in Duluth.
I am excited to share your comments with our staff, they work hard to provide great service and it is fun to celebrate their success. Our Executive Chef, Kevin Ilenda, will be happy to hear you specifically enjoyed his whitefish as it is a personal favorite of his as well.
Thank you again for taking the time to review your experience here. We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit do Duluth.

Warm Regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Duluth Sheraton on a Saturday evening in March due to the location in Downtown Duluth and being billed as "Dog Friendly". The room was by far more expensive than any other room in town, but we believed it to be worth it due to being dog friendly and offering amenities such as dog bowls and dog bed.

We requested a room away from the elevator to avoid voices and loud noises disturbing our very tired pup. The staff placed us on the "dog floor" directly across from the ice machine inside the hotel and the bus stop outside the hotel. Despite our requests for a quite room, we were placed in one of the loudest.

We briefly left our room with our 9lb pup safely kenneled and quickly received a call from the front desk that our dog was barking and was not to be left alone at any time while we were staying at the hotel (barking was unconfirmed as we returned to a sleeping dog). The front desk staff then made us complete a dog waiver, and treated us poorly even though they did not explain at check in nor did the hotel website detail that we were "never to leave the dog unattended".
None of the dog friendly amenities, or niceties were extended to us during our stay. I would not recomend this hotel when traveling with your pet.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ionx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Ionx,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel, I appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet, nor exceed your expectations.
We strive to provide a warm and comfortable stay for all of our guests, human and canine alike. It is regrettable that you did not receive your preferred room placement in the hotel, and that you did not receive your pet's amenities.
Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 218-336-2719, if you would like to discuss your experience further.
Thank you again for your comments, I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm Regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A quick overnight business trip to Duluth. First time staying at this property.

Reasonable rate. Excellent accommodations. Friendly staff who helped me navigate to the hotel from the airport when my GPS wasn't properly functioning. Appreciated the Starwood Club floor and the warm and inviting 6th Floor Club Room, which had an adequate complimentary continental breakfast selection. The short duration of my visit did not allow for utilizing any other onsite amenities such as fitness center or restaurant, so cannot comment or rate those.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 515travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went as a last minute trip which we booked while in the USA Beautiful and clean room with good view from the front staff very welcoming bar area very comfortable and restaurant enjoyable but pool area could have do with a little more tlc

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Old dated rooms, untrained staff, no hot water in the room and a surprise "security deposit" charge of $300 on your visa when you get home. To make it worse, when you call to question the "surprise" charge that they never mentioned at check in, you get a person trying to explain it away that the bank decides how much to take????? To be fair, they did move us because they had no hot water in the room,but what a pain to pack up and move after you are all settled and trying to get to a dinner reservation. And, we had to move ourselves....

Room Tip: somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GordW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews