We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“amazing hospitality and a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing hospitality and a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We ended up staying here for a week as we had a child diagnosed with cancer and the location to the clinics and hospital was perfect. The room had a view of the lake and yes!! Do pay for the view especially if this your first trip to Duluth. Beds, bedding, pillows were of top quality. Large desk to spread out on and a very nice bathroom with 2 doors that gave the room a feel of Europe. Nice touch! The staff was so helpful and caring as we dealt with all that a parent deals with when your child has cancer. We are fussy guests and found our room to be very clean. We even checked it out as we are innkeepers ourselves. This will be our new home in Duluth when we visit the hospital. Nicole at the front desk was extremely helpful and oh so caring. A gem for the Sheraton. The shuttle service is like having your own personal limo at your disposal. Thank you all at the Sheraton for making our stay as comfortable as it was.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueedgington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We are honored Sueedgington!

Feedback given by someone who knows the business is priceless! Then to top it off with, knowing that you are embarking on a journey with your child, we truly are honored by your gift of feedback!

We genuinely hope that our guests who are staying with us due to medical reasons, can focus on what's important to them and let us focus on making your stay easy and comfortable. No matter the reasons someone travels to us for, it's our job to understand what's most important to each guest and work on delivering that custom experience each and every time.

We wish you great success on your family journey and know you have a "hotel family" waiting for you here in Duluth.

Warm Regards,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    102
    38
    15
    14
See reviews for
72
103
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for a dance at Greysolon Plaza. Hotel is very nice and has a protected parking ramp in the back. The pool area is small/cozy but very pleasant. The staff was attentive and helpful. All and all a very pleasant stay. Crib was an actual crib not a pack and play. Very nice!

Only thing that we didn't like is the strange 2 door arrangement for the bathroom. We agreed they would be better off with one door that actually closed correctly and afforded some privacy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heavylunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you HeavyLunch for your review!

We certainly appreciate when our travelers take time out of their busy schedules to let us know what they liked most and where we could improve.

It's good to hear you appreciated the convenience of our hotel to the Greysolon Plaza Ballroom. Sometimes northern Minnesota weather and dressed up events don't mix well, so having the ballroom connected via skyway can be very valuable.

And, shouldn't everyone get a good night’s sleep when staying in a hotel? We believe so, and that's why Sheraton has invested in a quality crib for even our smallest guest. Now hopefully your little one slept through the night too!

Unfortunately, the design choice with a more fashionable door fell short of your expectation. We do have a limited number of rooms with a solid door but we are hoping you won't let this be an obstacle that would keep you from rebooking with us in the future.

Again, thank you for your feedback. It is valuable for us to know how we are doing, that's how we continue to learn and grow!

Warm Regards,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Defintely a nice place to stay in Duluth. It is situated in downtown Duluth. The rooms and lobby have nice traditional decor, and so do the rooms. The bathrooms are spacious, but not enough counter top space, but definitely clean and comfortable. Definetly get a lake view room, watching the ships go by is fun to watch. The bar that is apart of the lobby is indeed nice too! Whenever I go to Duluth, it is my go to place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Andrea T,

Wow! Thank you for your kind review! Being on the "go-to" hotel list is a compliment we are very proud to receive! The next time you are in town and feel you need additional surface space in the bathroom, let us know and let's see what our team can come up with. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with fellow travelers!

Warm Regards,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
600 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Sheraton Duluth was a nice place to stay for a recent business trip. The hotel was within walking distance to everything I needed to do and the room faced out on the Lake, which was fantastic. The staff was courteous, even offering to drive me a few blocks to pick up a pizza I had ordered since it was raining outside. I braved the elements without the ride, but I liked the fact they offered to drive me such a short distance. The room was clean and I liked the fact the desk faced out the window. Overall, the Sheraton Duluth made my stay much better than it could have been and I appreciate that.

Room Tip: Get a high room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind review GoodFood88!

Traveling for business sometimes can feel a little less than glamorous or rewarding, like a vacation can. I'm thrilled to hear you found the location and our associates to meet your business travel needs. I will be sharing your feedback with the front office team so they know, sometimes simply offering to help can make a difference to our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip and hope you keep us in mind when planning a vacation as well.

Warm Regards,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a great hotel for the money. One of the better places to stay in Duluth--which is a city full of mainly so-so hotels. Everything was clean and new, the staff was helpful and the price was fair. I strongly recommend paying the extra $20 for the lake side view rooms. We stayed on the top floor. It provided an excellent view of Lake Superior, the pier lights and the Lift Bridge/Canal Park area. 301 is a good on-site restaurant.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible on the lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Traveling with my wife and two grown sons to do a watercolor demonstration at Duluth Pack Outfitters, we needed a room large enough to accommodate the four of us. This hotel more than provided that. Our room was very clean and nice with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Starbucks coffee in the room, too.

For about $190.00 for the night I was very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmcdmc
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice spa feel to bath. Clean and comfy. Beds and bedding top quality, but small. Awesome military discount. Convenient location to downtown. Robe in room was nice touch. Starbucks coffee room a plus. Nice toiletries

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
1.2 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Duluth
Hampton Inn Duluth
#5 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Property: Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing