We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Fairfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Traveling with my wife and two grown sons to do a watercolor demonstration at Duluth Pack Outfitters, we needed a room large enough to accommodate the four of us. This hotel more than provided that. Our room was very clean and nice with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Starbucks coffee in the room, too.

For about $190.00 for the night I was very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    107
    45
    17
    15
See reviews for
81
111
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cmcdmc
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice spa feel to bath. Clean and comfy. Beds and bedding top quality, but small. Awesome military discount. Convenient location to downtown. Robe in room was nice touch. Starbucks coffee room a plus. Nice toiletries

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great room and great location for either downtown business or pleasure. Staff was very friendly and the room perfectly clean. What knocked it from 5 'stars' for me was that we purchased the 'breakfast for 2' package for $16. But that only covered the 'American' breakfast which was $8 each -- what a deal. (And the breakfast wasn't very good either.)

Room Tip: Lakeside, 'club' level provides a wonderful view of Lake Superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

All the Sheratons I have stayed at have been very much the same. Everything seems to be of good quality from the furnishings to the bedding. The location of this one is very good if you like to walk around the downtown area. The parking is good once you figure it out. There is a 15 min loading/unloading parking spot in front of the hotel and I recommend using this and going to the desk to check in first The front desk person will take the confusion out of parking in the parkade which turned out to be ok as long as you remember to get them to validate before you go out to your car. We stayed on the 6th floor lakeside which has a nice view. The only thing that was sub-par to the other Sheratons I have stayed in was the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for a wintery weekend in Duluth. The location is great for those who want to stick to downtown and its offerings. The hotel is right across the street and in the vicinity of a number of bars/restaurants (we really enjoyed Carmody's, right across the street) and a few blocks away from Fitger's. It's also a short walk to the lake and beaches, much of it on an off-street boardwalk away from the hustle and bustle of cars.

The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. I slept very well and did not even notice the fact that we were facing a commercial street. We also made use of the gym, which was small but well maintained, and included machines, weights and an assortment of exercise balls, stretching ropes, mats, etc.

The staff were also helpful and accommodating. Our flight into Duluth landed too late to take advantage of the hotel's free airport shuttle, but the front desk called a cab for us. They were also very accommodating on our last day, when we thought our flight had been cancelled on account of snow. They allowed us to book a room for an extra night and cancel the reservation at the last minute, no questions asked, once we found a way home.

One downside to this hotel, which is common to most (if not all) Sheratons, is that you have to pay for internet in your room (there are free options at kiosks within the hotel) and there is no free breakfast (although the hotel does have a restaurant/bar).

Overall I would recommend this hotel for those looking for a comfortable hotel right in downtown Duluth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank actrombone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosslake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and love the location. It is within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants. If you don't want to walk they offer a free shuttle. Free covered parking is a short walk away via the skyway. The rooms are clean and the beds are. very comfortable. The staff is cheerful and helpful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLbeerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My brother-in-law was hospitalized at St. Mary's Hospital in Duluth, MN. When I called the hospital and asked for nearby hotels, they told me the Sheraton Hotel was the closest. I made reservations there but little did I know how close the Sheraton was to the hospital(s.).

The Sheraton is connected to the hospitals by a skywalk which allows guests to travel to the hospital without having to walk on the streets. This was especially ice because it was extremely cold and snowy outside. The skywalk was accessed through the lobby and up an elevator to the 4th floor.

The Sheraton gave us a special room rate because we were there due to a medical emergency. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. A shuttle van was available from 6 am to 10:30 pm to take us downtown to restaurants and shopping areas. We stayed there for 9 days and didn't need to rent a car. The shuttle will pick you up from the Duluth airport and return you there too.

The food at the Sheraton was excellent in the dining room and at the bar. We didn't utilize the room service option. Our room was large and very comfortable and had a view of Lake Superior. The hotel had a pool and an exercise room too. I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view of Lake Superior. I didn't know enough to ask for such a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
1.2 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 32 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#14 of 32 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Property: Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing